RaceDayCT Daily Poll: Which Former Spring Sizzler Winner Has The Best Chance To Win Sunday?

RaceDayCT Daily Poll Orange 550


Last year hometown boy Woody Pitkat did what many kids who grow up in Stafford dream of doing: He won the NAPA Spring Sizzler at Stafford Motor Speedway.

This year Pitkat joins the group of former winners looking to add to their personal Spring Sizzler legacy. Ask most Whelen Modified Tour veterans and they will tell you “The Greastest Race in the History of Spring” is high on the list of must-win events.

This year’s event will see five former Spring Sizzler winners in competition. Ted Christopher had Sizzler wins in 2002, ’03, ’08, ’09 and ’10. Bobby Santos won the Sizzler in 2011, ’13 and ’14. Doug Coby won the event in 2006 and ’12. Donny Lia (2007) and Pitkat (2015) have single Sizzler victories.

So of the five previous Sizzler winners, who has the best chance to add to their legacy with another win on Sunday?

Vote Below

Check out all our other RaceDayCT Daily Polls

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing