Viciousness A Foolhardy Response For Those Riled By Thompson Speedway Changes

You know what happened the day after the first short track racing facility was opened? Somebody complained about the way the track was being operated. Ok, forgive us for a small bit of levity at this moment of pain, but customers constantly complaining about how the track is run is just part of the fabric […]

Seekonk Speedway Announces 2020 Schedule

75th ANNIVERSARY TO INCLUDE MIX OF MID-WEEK SPECTACULARS, WEEKLY RACING SLATE & SPECIAL EVENTS  The 75th anniversary season of racing at Seekonk Speedway is going to be one to remember. The return of a staple Wednesday night show is joined by two new mid-week events, Fast Friday and NASCAR Saturday weekly racing, and multiple special […]

Never Give Up Attitude Brings Kyle Busch His Second NASCAR Monster Energy Cup Series Title

HOMESTEAD, Fla. – It was a case of winner take-all throughout NASCAR’s Ford Championship Weekend at Homestead-Miami Speedway and Sunday night it was Kyle Busch who claimed both the race trophy and his second Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series season championship. His commanding 4.578-second victory over Joe Gibbs Racing teammates Martin Truex Jr. and Erik […]

Wrapping It Up: Breaking News Boils Over For A Week On Local Racing Scene

It’s November. Temperatures are dropping. Talk is turning toward Christmas, New Years, snowfall. But the news of racing isn’t slowing down one bit. It was a week that saw breaking news boiling over on the local racing scene. Last Sunday came news that Granite State Pro Stock Series operator Mike Parks would take over operations […]

Street Stock Rules For 2020 Season Released For Stafford Speedway

Stafford Speedway Street Stock rules for the 2020 season have officially been released and are now available at  Changes to the rule book include removal of the AVM (restrictor) plate, updated rear gear rule, option to use rear disc brakes, and Ford 9” rear.  Stafford officials have implemented the changes to ensure the long term […]

On Tap Presented By Four Seasons By The Lake: Sunoco World Series At Thompson Speedway

Where: Thompson Speedway What: Sunoco World Series When: Friday – Sunday Schedule Friday: 50-lap Granite State Pro Stock Series, 25-lap Late Model, 20-lap Open Vintage Modified, 15-lap Senior Tour Modifieds and 15-lap Senior Tour Sportsman. Grandstands open: 2 p.m.; Qualifying: 4:30 p.m; Features: Immediately following qualifying. Saturday: 75-lap American-Canadian Tour, 50-lap Valenti Modified Racing Series, […]

Tri-Track Open Mod Series Set For Sweet Season Finale With Haunted Hundred At Seekonk Speedway

Ronnie Williams of Ellington, CT, could be on the verge of his second championship in 2019. Williams, the 2019 Stafford Motor Speedway SK® Modified champion, holds a 23-point advantage over defending Series champ Matt Hirschman, of Northampton, PA going into the final race of the season for the Tri-Track Open Modified Series (TTOMS). There are […]

Picture This: Fran Lawlor’s Gallery From The Whelen Modified Tour Toyota Mod Classic 150 At Oswego

OSWEGO, N.Y. – The NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour made its annual August visit to Oswego Speedway Saturday where reigning Whelen Modified Tour champion Justin Bonsignore found his way back to victory lane for the fourth time this season. On the ground RaceDayCT’s Fran Lawlor was all over Oswego on Saturday. Check out Fran’s gallery from […]

Doug Curry On Hot Streak In Mini Stock At Thompson Speedway

It might not have been planned, but Doug Curry is right in the middle of the championship battle in the Mini Stock division at Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park.  The Groton, Connecticut, driver is a former frontrunner at the New London-Waterford Speedbowl, where he finished second in the title chase last year. After some consideration at […]

Mission Man: Bryan Narducci Scores Victory In SK Light Modified Feature At Stafford

STAFFORD – To say it’s been a rough week for Stafford Speedway SK Light Modified driver Bryan Narducci is an understatement.  On Monday Narducci found out that he was being disqualified from an Aug. 4 SK Light Modified win at Thompson. Wednesday at Thompson Narducci was parked during an SK Light Modified feature for rough […]

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing