On Tap Presented By Ric’s Place: K&N Series Returns At Stafford; Town Celebration At Waterford

On Tap: Presented By Ric’s Place

On Tap Presented By Rics Place Banner 2015

SMS Logo 2015Where: Stafford Motor Speedway

What: K&N Pro Series East and NASCAR Whelen All-American Series weekly card

When: Friday

Schedule: 150-lap K&N Pro Series East, 40-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 20-lap SK Light Modified, 20-lap Limited Late Model, 15-lap DARE Stock and 20-lap Legends. Grandstands open: 4:15 p.m; Qualifying: 6 p.m; Features: 6:30 p.m.

More: The sixth event of the season at Stafford. …The K&N Pro Series East returns to Stafford Motor Speedway for the first time since 2008. The K&N Pro Series East ran its first event at Stafford in 1987 and ran at least once at the track every year from 1993 to 2008. … Woody Pitkat won last week’s SK Modified feature. It was the second victory of the season for Pitkat. Reigning division champion Rowan Pennink has won the other three SK Modified events this year at Stafford. … Ted Christopher leads the SK Modified division standings by two points over Pennink. Keith Rocco is third, 26 points behind Christopher. … Tom Fearn won for the third time in five events this year in last week’s Late Model feature. … Michael Bennett and Pitkat have the other two wins in the division this year. … Fearn holds a 16-point lead over second place Michael Wray in the division standings. Josh Wood is third, 42 points behind Fearn. … Tony Membrino Jr. got his fourth win in five events this season last week in the SK Light Modified feature. Membrino’s only other finish this year was a fourth place. … Daniel Wesson is the only other winner in the division this year. … Membrino holds a 38-point lead over second place Joey Ferrigno in the standings. … Jay Goff is 56 points off the lead in third. … Robert Bloxsom III got his first career victory in the Limited Late Model feature last week. … Paul Arute (two wins), Albert Saunders and Cliff Saunders are the other winners in the division this year. … Duane Provost sits atop the division standings with a 20-point advantage over Albert Saunders. Arute is 26 points off the lead in third. … Brandon Michael won last week’s DARE Stock feature at Stafford … Michael was the fifth different winner in the division this year. Ryan Fearn, Alexandra Fearn, Johnny Walker and Tyler Trott also have wins this year. … Walker leads second place Trace Beyer by two points in the standings. Michael is third, 12 points behind Walker. … For more information visit the Stafford Motor Speedway website.

New London Waterford Speedbowl LogoWhere: New London-Waterford Speedbowl

What: NASCAR Whelen All-American Series

When: Saturday

Schedule: 35-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 25-lap Limited Sportsman, 25-lap SK Light Modified, 25-lap Mini Stock and 25-lap Trucks. Grandstands open: 3 p.m.; Qualifying: 5 p.m.; Features: 7 p.m.

More: The sixth event of the season at the New London-Waterford Speedbowl. … Last week’s racing card at the Speedbowl was rained out. … The Speedbowl celebrates the first of two Town Night events Saturday. Anyone from cities or towns that begin with the letters N through Z can get a free general admission ticket with proper identification. The track will celebrate Town Night for the letters A through M on July 16. … Keith Rocco got his second victory of the season in the last SK Modified feature at the track. … Tyler Chadwick, Dylan Izzo and Diego Monahan also have SK Modified victories at Waterford this year. … Dennis Perry currently leads the SK Modified division points by four over Rocco. … The top-seven in the SK Modified division points standings are separated by just 17 points. Chadwick is third, eight points off the lead. Ted Christopher and Joey Gada are tied for fourth, nine points behind the top spot. Izzo is 15 points off the lead in sixth and Rob Janovic Jr. is seventh, 17 points behind. … Bruce Thomas Jr. got his second consecutive victory in the Late Model division in the last event. … Rocco and Ray Christian III, with one win each, are the only other winners in the division this year. … Thomas holds a 1-point lead over reigning division champion Jason Palmer at the top of the standings. Rocco is third, four points off the lead, and Anthony Flannery is fourth, six points behind Thomas. … After winning the last event, Al Stone III leads the Limited Sportsman standings by 14 points over Monte Gibbs. Chris Meyer is third, 17 points behind. … Tony Membrino Jr. has won all three SK Light Modified features at the track this year. … Membrino holds a 15-point lead over second place Corey Barry. … Brett Gonyaw is third in the standings, 16 points off the lead. … Ken Cassidy Jr. holds a 6-point edge over Dave Trudeau in the Mini Stock division standings heading into Saturday’s event. … For more information check the New London-Waterford Speedbowl website.


On Tap Presented By Rics Place Banner 2015

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing