On Tap TONIGHT Presented By Ric’s Place: Whelen Mod Tour TSI Harley-Davidson 125 At Stafford

On Tap: Presented By Ric’s Place

On Tap Presented By Rics Place Banner 2015

SMS Logo 2015Where: Stafford Motor Speedway

What: NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour and NASCAR Whelen All-American Series weekly card

When: Tonight

Schedule: 125-lap NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour, 40-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 20-lap SK Light Modified, 20-lap Limited Late Model and 15-lap DARE Stock. Grandstands open: 4:15 p.m; Qualifying: 6 p.m; Features: Immediately following qualifying.

More: The fourth event of the season at Stafford. … The NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour makes its second of four appearances this year at Stafford. … The fourth of 17 points events on the Whelen Modified Tour schedule this year. … Doug Coby won the Whelen Modified Tour NAPA Spring Sizzler 200 on April 24 at Stafford. … Marks the fourth of nine Whelen Modified Tour events at Connecticut short tracks this season. Timmy Solomito won the season opening Icebreaker 150 on April 10 at Thompson Speedway. Ron Silk won the New England Cycle Center 161 on May 14 at the New London-Waterford Speedbowl. In addition to the three events remaining at Stafford, the division will make three more appearances this year at Thompson. … Ryan Preece, the winner of the event last year, is not on the entry list. He is competing with the NASCAR XFINITY Series this weekend at Pocono Raceway in Long Pond, Pa. … Coby, the two-time defending series champion, leads the points standings by eight over Solomito, Max Zachem is third in the standings, 15 behind Coby. … Woody Pitkat won last week’s SK Modified feature at Stafford. … Reigning division champion Rowan Pennink won the first two SK Modified features of the season. … Pennink leads the standings by six points over second place Ted Christopher. Keith Rocco is third in the standings, 16 points off the lead. Pitkat and Ronnie Williams are tied for fourth, 26 points behind Pennink. … Pitkat also on the Late Model feature last week as a fill-in for Michael Bennett, who was serving a track suspension. … Bennett and Fearn are the other Late Model division winners this season. … Fearn holds an eight point lead over second place Michael Wray in the Late Model standings with Jim Mavlouganes in third, 12 points off the lead. … Daniel Wesson won last week’s SK Light Modified feature. … Tony Membrino Jr. won the first two events of the season. … Membrino leads second place Joey Ferrigno by two points in the division standings. Jay Goff is 20 points off the lead in third. … Paul Arute goes looking for his third consecutive Limited Late Model feature win Friday. … Albert Saunders, who won the season opening race, is the only other winner in the division this year. … Duane Provost leads Saunders by 4 points in the division’s standings. Arute is 14 points off the lead in third. … Johnny Walker picked up his first win of the season in the DARE Stock feature last week. Alexandra Fearn and Tyler Trott have the other two DARE Stock wins this year. … Trace Beyer leads Walker by two points in the DARE Stock standings. Trott is third, four points off the lead. … For more information visit the Stafford Motor Speedway website.

On Tap Presented By Rics Place Banner 2015


  1. No tc?

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing