On Tap Presented By Ric’s Place: SK 5K Back At Stafford; Fan Celebration At Thompson

On Tap: Presented By Ric’s Place

On Tap Presented By Rics Place Banner 2015

SMS Logo 2015Where: Stafford Motor Speedway

What: NAPA SK 5K and NASCAR Whelen All-American Series

When: Friday

Schedule: NAPA SK 5K (laps to be determined by fan vote), 30-lap Late Model, 20-lap SK Light Modified, 20-lap Limited Late Model and 15-lap DARE Stock. Grandstands open: 5:15 p.m; Qualifying: 6:15 p.m; Features: Immediately following qualifying.

More: The ninth event of the season at Stafford. … The third running of the NAPA SK 5K event. Rowan Pennink won the inaugural event in 2014. Ryan Preece was the winner last year. Because of his commitment to running the NASCAR XFINITY Series race Friday at Kentucky Speedway, Preece will not defend last year’s victory. … Stafford’s racing card last week was rained out. … Ted Christopher snapped a nearly two-year winless streak in the division in scoring victory in the last SK Modified feature at the track on June 24. … Other winners in the division this year include reigning division champion Pennink (three wins), Woody Pitkat (two wins) and Eric Berndt. … Pennink and Christopher are tied for the points lead in the division. Keith Rocco is third, 34 points off the lead. … After getting his first career Late Model victory on June 17, Kevin Gambacorta made it two consecutive wins on June 24. … Tom Fearn (three wins), Michael Bennett and Pitkat are the other winners in the division this year. … Fearn holds a 24-point advantage of second place Michael Wray in the division standings. Gambacorta and Josh Wood are tied for third, 38 points off the lead. … Seventeen year old rookie Joey Graf scored his first career victory in his seventh career start in the June 24 SK Light Modified feature. … Other winners in the division this year include Tony Membrino Jr. (four wins) and Daniel Wesson (two wins). … Membrino leads the standings by 32 points over Joey Ferrigno. Jay Goff is third, 62 points behind Membrino. … Paul Arute got his third victory of the season in the June 24 Limited Late Model feature. … Other winners this year include Albert Saunders, Cliff Saunders, Justin Bren and Robert Bloxsom III. … Reigning division champion Albert Saunders holds a two-point advantage over Duane Provost at the top of the standings. Arute is third, six points off the lead. … Trace Beyer picked up his first victory of the season in the June 24 DARE Stock feature. Other winners this year include Tyler Trott (two wins), Brandon Michael, Ryan Fearn, Alexandra Fearn and Johnny Walker. … Walker leads second place Michael by eight points in the standings. Beyer is third, 20 points off the lead. … For more information visit the Stafford Motor Speedway website.

Thompson Logo 2016 300x250Where: Thompson Speedway

What: NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Racing card

When: Saturday

Schedule: 30-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 25-lap Late Model, 20-lap Limited Sportsman, 25-lap Mini Stock, 20-lap SK Light Modified and 25-lap North East Mini Stock Tour. and 20-lap NEMA Lite. Grandstands open: 3:30 p.m; Qualifying: 5:30 p.m.; Features: Immediately following qualifying.

More: The fifth event of the season at Thompson Speedway. … “For The Fans” night is Thompson’s only stand-alone Saturday event of the season. … Keith Rocco has won all four SK Modified events run at Thompson this year. … Rocco holds a 24-point lead over second place Ryan Preece in the SK Modified standings at Thompson. Ronnie Williams is third, 28 points behind Rocco. … Paul Charette won in the last Late Model event at the track on June 15. … William Wall (three wins) and Larry Gelinas are the other winners in the division this year. … Wall holds a 22-point lead over second place Rick Gentes. Gelinas is third, 36 points behind. … Brent Gleason got his first career Limited Sportsman victory in the June 15 feature. … Other winners in the division this year include Josh Wood (two wins) and Phil Jacques. … Wood holds an 8-point lead over second place Ryan Waterman in the division standings. Scott Sundeen is third, 16 points off the lead. … Wayne Burroughs Jr. won the last Mini Stock feature on June 15. … Dave Trudeau has won the other three Mini Stock features this year. … Trudeau leads second place Burroughs by 12 points in the Mini Stock standings. Scott Michalski is third, 24 points behind Trudeau. … Tony Membrino Jr. won the only other SK Light Modified feature run this year.  … For more check the Thompson Speedway website.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing