On Tap Presented By Ric’s Place: VMRS Back To Stafford; SK Mod Points Heated At Speedbowl

On Tap: Presented By Ric’s Place

On Tap Presented By Rics Place Banner 2015

SMS Logo 2015Where: Stafford Motor Speedway

What: Valenti Modified Racing Series and NASCAR Whelen All-American Series

When: Friday

Schedule: 80-lap Valenti Modified Racing Series, 40-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 20-lap SK Light Modified, 20-lap Limited Late Model and 15-lap DARE Stock and 20-lap Legends. Grandstands open: 4:15 p.m; Qualifying: 6:15 p.m; Features: 6:45 p.m.

More: The 14th event of the season at Stafford. … The Valenti Modified Racing Series returns for the division’s third and final event of 2016 at Stafford. … Rowan Pennink won the Valenti Modified Racing Series event at Stafford on May 20. Ted Christopher’s won in the division’s second event at the track this year on June 24. … Last week, reigning SK Modified division champion Rowan Pennink scored his fifth victory of the season at Stafford. … Other winners this year include Eric Berndt (two wins), Woody Pitkat (two wins), Ted Christopher (two wins), Todd Owen and Dan Avery. … Pennink holds a 50-point lead over second place Christopher in the standings. Keith Rocco is third, 74 points behind Pennink. … Tom Fearn got his seventh victory of the season in last week’s Late Model feature. It was also Fearn’s 50th career win overall at Stafford. … Other Late Model winners this year include Kevin Gambacorta (two wins), Michael Bennett, Michael Wray, Josh Wood and Pitkat. … Fearn leads second place Wray by 22 points with Gambacorta in third, 44 points off the lead. … Last week Tony Membrino Jr. scored his sixth SK Light Modified win of 2016. … Other winners in the division this year include Other winners in the division this year include Daniel Wesson (three wins), Joey Ferrigno (two wins), Marcello Rufrano and Joe Graf. … Membrino has a six-point lead over second place Ferrigno in the standings. Jay Goff is third, 52 points off the lead. … Frank L’Etoile Jr. got his first career Limited Late Model victory in last week’s feature. … Other winners in the division this year include, Paul Arute (four wins), Albert Saunders (two wins), Justin Bren (2), Cliff Saunders, Duane Provost, Bryan Narducci and Robert Bloxsom III. … Arute holds and 18-point lead over Albert Saunders at the top of the standings with Duane Provost in third, 34 points off the lead. … Michael Hopkins got his first career DARE Stock feature win last week. … Other division winners this year include Other winners this year include Ryan Fearn (two wins), Alexandra Fearn (two wins), Trace Beyer (two wins), Tyler Trott (two wins), Zack Robinson, Brandon Michael, Dan Dembek and Johnny Walker. … Walker has an eight-point lead over second place Michael in the standings with Beyer in third, 44 points off the lead. … For more information visit the Stafford Motor Speedway website.

New London Waterford Speedbowl LogoWhere: New London-Waterford Speedbowl

What: NASCAR Whelen All-American Series

When: Saturday

Schedule: 35-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 25-lap SK Light Modified, 25-lap Limited Sportsman, 25-lap Mini Stock and 25-lap NEMA Lite. 25-lap Super X-Car, 25-lap X-Car and 25-lap Por Four Modified. Grandstands open: 3 p.m.; Qualifying: 5:15 p.m.; Features: Immediately following qualifying.

More: The 17th event of the season at the New London-Waterford Speedbowl. … Last week, Diego Monahan got his second victory of the season in the SK Modified feature. … Other winners in the division this year include Keith Rocco (six wins), Tyler Chadwick (three wins), Rob Janovic Jr., Ted Christopher, Joey Gada, Dylan Izzo and Paul Kusheba IV. … Dennis Perry holds a two-point lead over Rocco in the SK Modified standings with Joey Gada in third, five points behind Perry. Chadwick is fourth, 10 points off the lead and Christopher fifth, 19 points back from Perry. … In the last Late Model event at the Speedbowl on Aug. 20, Rocco scored his third consecutive win, fifth win in the last seven events and sixth victory overall of the season. … Other winners in the division this year include Ray Christian III (two wins), Anthony Flannery (two wins) and Bruce Thomas Jr. (two wins). … Rocco leads second place Flannery by 20 points in the standings with Christian in third, 23 points off the lead. … Ed Gertsch Jr. got his first win of the season in last week’s Limited Sportsman feature. … Other winners this year include Chris Meyer (four wins), Al Stone III (four wins), Monte Gibbs (four wins) and Josh Galvin. … Stone leads second place Meyer by 20 points with Charles Beal in third, 62 points behind Stone. … Last week, Tony Membrino got his fifth victory of the season in the SK Light Modified division. … Other winners this year include Corey Barry (two wins), Cory DiMatteo (two wins) and Chris Correll. … Membrino holds a 20 point lead over second place Barry in the standings with Brett Gonyaw in third, 33 points behind Membrino. … Rookie Jacob Perry got his second career win in last week’s Mini Stock feature. … Other winners in the division this year include Wayne Burroughs Jr. (four wins), Charles Canfield (three wins), Jordan Hadley (two wins), Chris Ivory, Dave Trudeau and Sean Caron. … Burroughs leads second place Ken Cassidy Jr. by 12 points in the standings with Canfield in third, 22 points off the lead. … For more information check the New London-Waterford Speedbowl website.

On Tap Presented By Rics Place Banner 2015

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing