On Tap Presented By The Hidden Still: Inaugural Dunleavy’s Modifiedz Night At Stafford

On Tap: Presented by The Hidden Still

SMS Logo 2015Where: Stafford Motor Speedway

What: Dunleavy’s Modifiedz Night/Military Appreciation Night

When: Friday

Schedule:  50-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 40-lap SK Light Modified, 20-lap Limited Late Model and 15-lap DARE Stock. Grandstands open: 5:15 p.m; Qualifying: 6:15 p.m; Features: Immediately following qualifying.

More: The fourth event of the season at Stafford. … The inaugural Dunleavy’s Modifiedz Night at the track will put the SK Light Modified division center stage with their longest event ever with a 40-lap feature. The division runs 20-lap events weekly. The premier SK Modified division will also run an extra-distance event, going 50 laps instead of their typical 40 laps. … The track celebrates Military Appreciation Night. Active or retired members of the military can be purchase general admission tickets for half price ($10) with proper identification. … Last week, Chase Dowling scored his second victory of the season in the SK Modified division feature. Ted Christopher is the other winner in the division this season. … Christopher leads the division standings with Dowling and Keith Rocco tied for second. Ronnie Williams sits fourth in the standings, six points behind Christopher. … Kevin Gambacorta scored victory in last week’s Late Model feature. … Michael Bennett and Josh Wood are the other winners in the division this year. … Gambacorta and Michael Wray are tied atop the division standings with Wood in third, two points off the lead. Glen Reen is fourth in the standings, four points behind the leaders and reigning division champion Tom Fearn is fifth, eight points behind the top spot. … George Nocera Jr. picked up his first career SK Light Modified feature win last week. …. Cory DiMatteo has won the other two events this year. … Wesley Prucker leads the division standings by 10 points over Rick Williams. Nocera and Daniel Wesson are tied for third, 12 points behind Prucker. … Jeremy Lavoie got his first victory of the season in last week’s Limited Late Model feature. … Cliff Saunders and Bryan Narducci are the other winners in the division this year. … Lavoie and Narducci are tied atop the division standings with Albert Saunders in third, six points behind. … Zack Robinson won for the second consecutive week in the DARE Stock division last week. … Trace Beyer is the other winner in the division this year. … Robinson holds an 18-point lead over second place Vince Gambacorta in the division standings. Michael Hopkins is third in the standings, 20 points behind Robinson. … For more information visit the Stafford Motor Speedway website.


  1. Is there a rain date?

  2. Steve,
    June 9 is what I was told.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing