On Tap Presented By The Hidden Still: Inaugural Dunleavy’s Modifiedz Night At Stafford

On Tap: Presented by The Hidden Still

SMS Logo 2015Where: Stafford Motor Speedway

What: Dunleavy’s Modifiedz Night/Military Appreciation Night

When: Friday

Schedule:  50-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 40-lap SK Light Modified, 20-lap Limited Late Model and 15-lap DARE Stock. Grandstands open: 5:15 p.m; Qualifying: 6:15 p.m; Features: Immediately following qualifying.

More: The fifth event of the season at Stafford. … The inaugural Dunleavy’s Modifiedz Night at the track will put the SK Light Modified division center stage with their longest event ever with a 40-lap feature. The division runs 20-lap events weekly. The premier SK Modified division will also run an extra-distance event, going 50 laps instead of their typical 40 laps. … The track celebrates Military Appreciation Night. Active or retired members of the military can be purchase general admission tickets for half price ($10) with proper identification. … Last week, Matt Galko scored his first career SK Modified victory at Stafford. Galko joined Chase Dowling (two wins) and Ted Christopher as winners in the division this year. … Dowling leads the standings by eight points over Keith Rocco and Ronnie Williams, who are tied for second. Ted Christopher and Rowan Pennink are tied for fourth, 44 points off the lead. … Tom Fearn got his first win of the season in last week’s Late Model feature. He joined Kevin Gambacorta, Michael Bennett and Josh Wood as a winner in the division this season. … Glen Reen and Michael Wray are tied for the division points lead, with Fearn and Gambacorta tied for third, two points off the lead. Wood is fifth in the standings, six points behind the the leaders. … Joey Ferrigno got his first victory of the season in the SK Light Modified feature last week. Other winners in the division this year include Cory DiMatteo (two wins) an George Nocera Jr. … Nocera leads the standings by 16 points over Wesley Prucker. Dan Wesson is third in the standings, 18 points off the lead, and David Arute fourth, 22 points behind. … Duane Provost got his first win of the season in the Limited Late Model feature last week. … Jeremy Lavoie, Bryan Narducci and Cliff Saunders are the other winners in the division this year. … Lavoie leads the standings, with Narducci and Provost tied for second, four points off the lead. Robert Bloxsom III is fourth in the standings, 14 points behind Lavoie. … Travis Hydar got his first career victory in the DARE Stock feature last week. … Zack Robinson (two wins) and Trace Beyer are the other DARE Stock winners this year. … Robinson holds a 22-point lead over Johnny Walker and Michael Hopkins, who are tied for second in the standings. … For more information visit the Stafford Motor Speedway website.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing