On Tap Presented By The Hidden Still: Fireworks At Stafford Speedway; Speedbowl Back To Weekly Racing

On Tap: Presented by The Hidden Still

SMS Logo 2015Where: Stafford Motor Speedway

What: NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Racing card

When: Friday

Schedule:  40-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 20-lap SK Light Modified, 20-lap Limited Late Model, 15-lap DARE Stock and 20-lap Junior Outlaws Kart. Grandstands open: 5:15 p.m; Qualifying: 6:15 p.m; Features: Immediately following qualifying.

More: The seventh event of the season at Stafford. … Stafford will have an Independence Day celebration with fireworks as part of their schedule Friday. … Last week, Ted Christopher came out of on top of a late race duel with Chase Dowling to score his second SK Modified victory of the season. … Dowling (two wins), Ronnie Williams and Matt Galko are the other winners in the division this year. … Keith Rocco leads the SK Modified division standings by 16 points over Williams. Dowling is third, 24 points off the lead. Christopher is fourth, 28 points behind Rocco. … Glen Reen got his first win of the season in last week’s Late Model feature. … Other winners this year include Michael Wray, Tom Fearn, Kevin Gambacorta, Michael Bennett and Josh Wood. … Wray and Gambacorta are tied atop the point standings with Reen in third, two points off the lead. Fearn is in fourth, eight points behind the lead. … Cory DiMatteo got his third win of 2017 in last week’s SK Light Modified feature. … Other winners in the division this year include Joey Ferrigno,  George Nocera Jr. and Brett Gonyaw. … Nocera holds a 26-point lead over second place Glen Griswold in the SK Light Modified standings. DiMatteo and Daniel Wesson are tied for third, 28 points behind Nocera. … Albert Saunders got his first victory of the season in last week’s Limited Late Model feature. … Other winners this year in the division include Duane Provost (two), Jeremy Lavoie, Bryan Narducci and Cliff Saunders. … Lavoie leads the division standings by eight over Provost. Albert Saunders is third, 24 points off the lead. … Johnny Walker got his second consecutive victory in last week’s DARE Stock feature. Other DARE Stock winners this year include Zack Robinson (two),  Tyler Trott and Travis Hydar. … Robinson leads the division standings with Walker in second, 10 points behind. Michael Hopkins is third, 28 points behind Robinson. … There will also be a special 20-lap Junior Outlaws, a division featured as part of Stafford’s usual Monday evening Wild Thing Karts series. … For more information visit the Stafford Motor Speedway website.

New London Waterford Speedbowl LogoWhere: New London-Waterford Speedbowl

What: Weekly Racing Card

When: Saturday

Schedule: SK Modified, SK Light Modifieds, Late Models, Limited Sportsman, Mini Stock, Trucks and Legends.

More: The second event of the season at the New London-Waterford Speedbowl. … After a delay of more than a month and a half, the track opened for the 2017 season last Saturday with their Blastoff event. … Weekly division winners on opening night were Keith Rocco (SK Modified, Late Model), Al Stone III (Limited Sportsman), Jordan Hadley (Mini Stock) and Brett Gonyaw (SK Light Modified). … For more information check the New London-Waterford Speedbowl website.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing