RaceDayCT Daily Poll: Who Will Win The 2017 Whelen Modified Tour Championship?

RaceDayCT Daily Poll Orange 550

The NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour hits the halfway point of the 2017 season with the running of the Stafford 150 on Aug. 4 at Stafford Motor Speedway.

It means there’s still plenty of time left to keep shaking up the tight Whelen Modified Tour standings.

Right now Rowan Pennink, Timmy Solomito, Eric Goodale, Max Zachem and Justin Bonsignore lead the front pack of the standings in that respective order. Each is looking for their first series title.

But looming just beyond the top-five are two former series champions who surely know how to rally. Despite missing an event this year, Ryan Preece – the 2013 series champion – sits 39 points behind Pennink. Doug Coby, who is looking for his fourth consecutive series title and fifth series title overall, sits 42 points off the lead.

So you tell us, who will win the 2017 title. Vote below.

Check out all our other previous RaceDayCT Daily Polls


  1. The 6 team of Eddie Partridge will win the owners Championship and that’s the Money deal. the owners Championship. Preece will not win the drivers Championship. Preece will miss 1 more WMT race this season.

  2. Pray tell Craig what race will that be?Timmy and Rowan have been consistent this year but the 6 has been lights out rocket ship fast and Ryan keeps everyone on his team on their toes.

  3. Liz Cherokee says

    I just hope that Melissa wil wil the Whelen Modfied Tour Most Popular Driver Award again this year! Four times in a row would be a legendary achievment!

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing