On Tap Presented By The Hidden Still: Back In Action At Stafford And Waterford

On Tap: Presented by The Hidden Still

SMS Logo 2015Where: Stafford Motor Speedway

What:  Whelen All-American Series Racing card

When: Friday

Schedule: 40-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 20-lap SK Light Modified, 20-lap Limited Late Model and 15-lap DARE Stock. Grandstands open: 5:15 p.m; Qualifying: 6:15 p.m; Features: Immediately following qualifying.

More: The 15th event of the season at Stafford. …  Last week, Ted Christopher scored his division leading sixth victory of the season in the SK Modified feature. … Other winners this year include Chase Dowling (four wins), Rowan Pennink, Ronnie Williams, Stephen Kopcik and Matt Galko. … With three events remaining, Dowling holds a 20-point lead over second place Keith Rocco in the SK Modified standings. Christopher is third, 22 points behind Dowling. Ronnie Williams sits fourth, 26 points off the lead and Pennink, looking for his third consecutive track championship, is fifth, 30 points behind Dowling. … Last week, Glen Reen got his third Late Model victory of the season. Other winner this year include Tom Fearn (three wins), Michael Bennett (three wins), Paul Arute, Michael Wray, Kevin Gambacorta, Tyler Leary and Josh Wood. … Reen leads the Late Model standings by 24 points over Fearn and Gambacorta, who are tied for second. … Last week, Marcello Rufrano got his third victory of the season in the SK Light Modified feature. … Other winners in the division this year include Cory DiMatteo (four wins), Glenn Griswold, Daniel Wesson, David Arute, Joey Ferrigno, Wesley Prucker, George Nocera Jr. and Brett Gonyaw. … Arute leads second place DiMatteo by four points in the SK Light Modified standings. Wesson is third, 20 points off the lead. …  Alexandra Fearn got his first career Limited Late Model division victory last week. … Other Limited Late Model winners this year include Bryan Narducci (three wins), Duane Provost (two wins), Albert Saunders (two wins), Cliff Saunders (two wins) Ryan Fearn, RJ Surdell, Jeremy Lavoie and Robert Bloxsom III. … Provost holds a six-point lead over second place Lavoie in the Limited Late Model division standings with Albert Saunders in third, 10 points off the lead. Narducci is fourth, 16 points behind Provost … Johnny Walker got his fifth consecutive victory and seventh win overall of the season in last week’s DARE Stock feature. … Other winners this year in the division include Zack Robinson (three wins), Trace Beyer (two wins) Vince Gambacorta and Travis Hydar. … Walker holds an 88-point lead over second place George Bessette Jr. in the standings. Vince Gambacorta is third, 100 points behind Walker. … For more information visit the Stafford Motor Speedway website.

New London Waterford Speedbowl LogoWhere: New London-Waterford Speedbowl

What: Weekly Racing Card

When: Saturday

Schedule: 35-lap SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 25-lap SK Light Modified, 25-lap Limited Sportsman, 25-lap Mini Stock. 25-lap Pro Four Modified and 25-lap Truck. Grandstands open: 3 p.m; Qualifying: 5:15 p.m; Features: 7 p.m.

More: The 12th event of the season at the New London-Waterford Speedbowl. … Last week, Keith Rocco got his seventh victory of the season in the SK Modified feature. … Other winners in the division this year include Kyle James (two wins), Rob Janovic Jr. and Todd Owen. … Rocco holds a 13-point lead over second place James in the SK Modified division standings. Owen sits third in the standings, 19 points behind Rocco. … Jason Palmer got his first victory of the season last week in the last Late Model feature on Aug. 26. … Other winner this year include Anthony Flannery (three wins), Rocco (two wins), and Ray Christian III. … Rocco holds a 30-point lead in the Late Model standings over Flannery and Tyler Chapman, who are tied for second. … Bryan Narducci got his first career SK Light Modified victory in the division’s last feature on Sept. 2. … Other SK Light Modified division winners this year include Dana DiMatteo (three wins), Andrew Molleur (two wins), Matt Galko, Brett Gonyaw and Dennis Charette. … DiMatteo holds a one-point lead over second place Molleur in the SK Light Modified standings with John O’Sullivan in third, 15 points off the lead. … Last week, Chris Meyer got his fourth victory of the season in the Limited Sportsman feature. … Other winners in the division this year include Jordan Hadley (two wins), Al Stone III, Monte Gibbs, Ryan Waterman and Adrien Paradis. … Meyer leads second place Gibbs by 30 points in the division standings with Stone in third, 37 points off the lead. … Last week, Wayne Burroughs Jr. got his third win of the season in the Mini Stock division. Other winner this year include Jordan Hadley (three wins),Nick Pappacoda, Charles Canfield, Ken Cassidy Jr. and  Jacob Perry. … Burroughs leads second place Canfield by three points in the Mini Stock standings with Jacob Perry in third, nine points off the lead and Sean Caron fourth, 11 points behind Burroughs. … For more information check the New London-Waterford Speedbowl website.



  1. darealgoodfella says

    Good stuff!

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing