You Make The Call: Who Will Win The 2017 Whelen Modified Tour Championship

Sunday at Thompson Speedway the 2017 NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour championship will be decided.

Six drivers go into Sunday’s Sunoco World Series 150 mathematically eligible for the title.

Doug Coby takes the points lead into the event looking to continue rewriting the series record book. Last year Coby became the first driver since the series’ inception in 1985 to win three consecutive series titles. This year he looks to become the first two win four in a row and capture his fifth title overall (since 2012).

Ryan Preece is the only other driver in the championship eligible group with a former title, coming in 2013.

Justin Bonsignore, Timmy Solomito, Eric Goodale and Rowan Pennink are each looking for their first Whelen Modified Tour championship.

So who will be taking home the hardware when the checkered falls Sunday?

You make the call. Vote below …


  1. darealgoodfella says

    It’s the 2s to lose! The 51 and 16 have a very large a gap to close without the 2 screwing up. So unless the 2 screws up, it’s the 2017 champion.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing