On Tap Presented By Four Seasons By The Lake: State Weekend Racing Action

SMS Logo 2015Where: Stafford Motor Speedway

What:  NASCAR Whelen All-American Series racing card

When: Friday

Schedule: 40-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 20-lap SK Light Modified, 20-lap Limited Late Model and 20-lap Street Stock. Grandstands open: 5:15 p.m; Qualifying: 6:15 p.m; Features: 7:15 p.m.

More: The ninth event of the season at Stafford. … Last week, Mike Christopher Jr. scored his first career SK Modified feature victory at Stafford, joining his father and his late uncle on the track’s SK Modified win list. … Other SK Modified division winners this year include Keith Rocco (four), Rowan Pennink, Chase Dowling and Ronnie Williams. … Rocco leads second place Williams by 22 points. Michael Gervais Jr. is third in the standings, 60 points off the lead. … Last week, Tom Fearn set a Late Model division record by winning his fifth consecutive event. Fearn had previously been tied for the record of four consecutive with John Leger, who accomplished the feat in 1992. Fearn had streaks of four consecutive in 2015, 2016 and this year before extending his streak to five. …Other Late Model winners this year include Glen Reen, Michael Wray and Darrell Keane. … Fearn leads the standings by 34 points over Wray and Tyler Leary, who are tied for second place Wray. … Andrew Molleur got his second win of the season in the SK Light Modified division last week. … Other winners in the division this year include Marcello Rufrano (three) Bryan Narducci (two) and George Nocera Jr. … Narducci leads the standings by 22 points over Molleur. Nocera sits third, 30 points off the lead, with Rufrano fourth, 34 points behind Narducci. … Duane Provost got his first win of the season in the Limited Late Model feature last week. … Other division winners this year include Jeremy Lavoie (four), Ryan Fearn (two) and Justin Bren. … Lavoie and Ryan Fearn are tied for the points lead in the division with R.J. Surdell eight points behind them in third place. … Trace Beyer got his first victory of the season in last week’s Street Stock feature. … Other Street Stock winners this year include Johnny Walker (three wins), Brandon Michael, Meghan Fuller, Mike Hopkins and George Bessette Jr. … Fuller leads the Street Stock standings by four points over Michael and Nicole Chambrello, who are tied for second. Bessette is fourth, six points off the lead with Travis Hydar fifth, 14 points behind Fuller. … For more information visit the Stafford Motor Speedway website.


Where: New London-Waterford Speedbowl

What: Weekly Racing Card

When: Saturday

Schedule: 40-lap SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 25-lap SK Light Modified, 25-lap Sportsman, 25-lap Mini Stock, 25-lap Legends and 30-lap Pro Four Modified. Grandstands open: 3 p.m.; Qualifying: 5 p.m. Features: Immediately following qualifying.

More: The sixth event of the season at the Speedbowl … Last week, Todd Owen got his first victory of the season in the SK Modified division. … Kyle James has won the other two SK Modified events this season. … Dylan Izzo holds a one point lead over James in the SK Modified standings with Owen in third, three points off the lead. Rob Janovic Jr. is fourth, four points off the lead. … The Late Model division was off last week. In their last event, Jason Palmer got his second win of the season. … Bruce Thomas Jr. is the other winner this year in the division. … Palmer leads the division standings by six points over second place Ryan Morgan. Anthony Flannery is third in the standings, eight points behind Palmer. … Jon Porter got his second win of the season in last week’s Sportsman feature. … Other winners in the division this year include Shawn Gaedeke, Jordan Hadley and Ryan Waterman. … Gaedeke leads the division by two points over Porter. Norman and Hadley are tied for third, 15 points off the lead. … Charles Canfield got his first win of the season in last week’s Mini Stock feature. … Other Mini Stock winners this year include Doug Curry, Nathan Taylor and Nick Pappacoda. … Curry leads the standings by eight points over Pappacoda. Andrew Krezeminski and Sean Caron are tied for third, 15 points behind Curry. … For more information check the New London-Waterford Speedbowl website.


Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing