On Tap Presented By Four Seasons By The Lake: Weekend Racing Preview

Where: New Hampshire Motor Speedway

What:  Full Throttle Weekend

When: Friday – Saturday


Friday: Practice and qualifying for the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour, NASCAR K&N Pro Series East and NACAR Pinty’s Series. Gates open: 8 a.m.; Practice begins: 9 a.m.; Qualifying begins: 3:20 p.m.

Saturday: NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Musket 250, NASCAR Pinty’s Series Visit New Hampshire 100, NASCAR K&N Pro Series East Appel Barrel 125. Gates open: 8 a.m.; Features: 12:15 p.m.

More: The inaugural Full Throttle Weekend at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. … Marks the first event at New Hampshire Motor Speedway for the Canadian based NASCAR Pinty’s Series. … Marks the longest event in the history of the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour. … The 14th of 16 Whelen Modified Tour event this year and second of the season at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. Bobby Santos III won the first event of the season at NHMS on July 21. … Santos also swept both points events at NHMS in 2017. … Marks the 69th Whelen Modified Tour event at NHMS since 1990. … The Musket 250 will pay a winner’s purse of $25,000 and also offer $25,000 in bonus money to lap leaders. … The Musket 250 will be run in two segments. There will be a five minute break at or near the conclusion of lap 100. … With seven victories in 13 events, Justin Bonsignore leads the Whelen Modified Tour standings. Bonsignore is looking for his first career Whelen Modified Tour championship and to snap stranglehold on the championship by Doug Coby, who has won the last four series titles. Chase Dowling sits a distant 81 points behind Bonsignore. … After the Musket 250 the series heads to Stafford Speedway for the NAPA Fall Final 150 on Sept. 30 then closes the season on Oct. 14 in the Sunoco World Series 150 at Thompson Speedway. … Saturday’s Apple Barrel 125 marks the 73rd appearance at NHMS for the K&N Pro Series East dating back to 1990. … Tyler Ankrum won in the division’s first appearance this year in Loudon on July 21. … For more information visit the NHMS website.

Where: New London-Waterford Speedbowl

What: Weekly racing card

When: Saturday

Schedule:  40-lap SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 25-lap SK Light Modified (2), 30-lap Sportsman, 25-lap Mini Stock and 25-lap Pro Four Modified. Grandstands open: 3 p.m; Qualifying: 5:30 p.m.; Features: Immediately following qualifying.

More: The 15th event of the season at the Speedbowl. … Last week’s event at the Speedbowl was cancelled. It was announced earlier this week that new management would take over the Speedbowl for the final four events of the season with Mike Serluca taking over operations of the facility from former lease holder George Whitney. … In the last event at the track on Sept. 8, Kyle James got his seventh victory in 12 starts this year. … Other SK Modified winners this year include Kyle James (six), Rob Janovic Jr. (two) and Todd Owen (two). … James holds a 16-point lead over second place Janovic in the SK Modified standings with Owen in third, 36 points off the lead. … Jason Palmer got his fourth victory of the season in the last Late Model feature. … Other Late Model winners this year include Anthony Flannery (three), Ryan Morgan (two) and Bruce Thomas Jr. … Palmer leads second place Flannery by five points in the Late Model division standings with Morgan in third, 35 points off the lead. … Andrew Molleur won the Sept. 8 SK Light Modified feature. … Other SK Light Modified winners this year include Jon Puleo (four) and Wayne Burroughs Jr. (two). … Burroughs holds a one point lead over Puleo in the SK Light Modified standings with John O’Sullivan III in third place, 31 points off the lead. … Jason Chicolas got his second win of the season in the Sept. 8 Sportsman feature. … Other Sportsman winner this year include Al Stone III (three), Shawn Gaedeke (three) Jon Porter (two), Jordan Hadley, Bo Norman and Ryan Waterman. … Gaedeke leads second place Chicolas by 17 points in the standings with Hadley in third, 44 points off the lead. … Doug Curry got his second win of the season in the Sept. 8 Mini Stock feature. … Other winners this year include Charles Canfield (seven), Jordan Hadley, Nick Pappacoda, Nate Taylor and Jake Christian. … Curry leads second place Canfield by two points in the Mini Stock standings with Pappacoda in third, 25 points behind Curry. … For more information check the New London-Waterford Speedbowl website.

Guests on this week’s Unmuffled podcast include Mike Serluca, Ronnie Williams and Jeff Rocco 


  1. Hillary 2028 says

    Close points battles in all divisions at Waterford. That’s reason enough to get these last few events in. In case anyone is looking for more information go to the speedbowls website. According to Mike S. he’s been locked out of the social media accounts. Sounds like someone doesn’t want the transition to go smoothly.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing