On Tap Presented By Four Seasons By The Lake: Whelen Mod Tour Returns To Thompson Speedway

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Thompson-Speedway-Logo-300-2018.jpg

Where: Thompson Speedway

What: NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour and Whelen All-American Series racing card

When: Wednesday

Schedule: 125-lap NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour, 30-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 25-lap Late Model, 20-lap SK Light Modified, 20-lap Limited Sportsman and 15-lap Mini Stock. Grandstands open: 3:30 p.m; Qualifying: 5 p.m.; Features: Immediately following qualifying.

More: The third event of the season at Thompson Speedway. … The second of four visits to Thompson Speedway by the Whelen Modified Tour. … Justin Bonsignore won in the division’s first visit in the Icebreaker 150 on April 7. … Bonsignore, the reigning Whelen Modified Tour champion, has won the last five series events at Thompson. He swept all four events at the track in 2018. … Five-time series champion Doug Coby, coming off his third victory in six events this season Saturday at Seekonk (Mass.) Speedway, leads the series standings going to Thompson. Ron Silk, the 2011 series champion, is second in the standings, 27 points behind Coby. Bonsignore sits third in the standings, 43 points off the lead. … Coby also has wins this year at Myrtle Beach (S.C.) Speedway (March 16) and Stafford Speedway (May 11). Other winners on the Whelen Modified Tour this year are Silk at South Boston (Va.) Speedway (March 30) and Woody Pitkat at Wall Stadium in Wall, N.J. (May 18). … Ronnie Williams got his first career SK Modified victory at Thompson in the last event at the track on May 19. … Keith Rocco is the other winner in the division this year. … Rocco leads the SK Modified division standings by 19 points over second place Mike Christopher Jr. Pitkat is third in the standings, 26 points off the lead. … Ryan Morgan won in the last Late Model feature at Thompson. … Tom Carey III is the other winner in the division this year. … William Wall leads second place Woody Pitkat by 10 points in the Late Model standings. Morgan and Mark Jenison are tied for third, 16 points behind Wall. … Bryan Narducci got his second win of the season in the last SK Light Modified feature. Narducci has six wins in six career SK Light Modified starts at Thompson dating back to the final event of the 2017 season. … Mikey Flynn sits second to Narducci in the SK Light Modified standings, 28 points off the lead. John O’Sullivan is third, 30 points behind Narducci. … Shawn Monahan was victorious in the last Limited Sportsman feature at Thompson. … Ryan Waterman is the other winner in the division this. … Waterman leads the division standings with Monahan, Jesse Gleason and Corey Fanning tied for second, 13 points behind Waterman. … Jared Roy won the last Mini Stock feature at Thompson. … Steve Michalski is the other winner in the division this year. … Michalski leads second place Roy by four points in the Mini Stock standings. Evan Bourgeois is third in the standings, 10 points off the lead. … For more information check the Thompson Speedway website.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing