Timmy Jordan Grabs SK Modified Win At New London-Waterford Speedbowl Reopening

Tim Jordan

After nearly two years without weekly racing, the New London-Waterford Speedbowl returned to action Saturday night and it was a familiar face in victory lane in the track’s premier division feature. 

Speedbowl veteran Timmy Jordan scored victory in the 35-lap SK Modified feature Saturday at the Speedbowl. 

It was the third career SK Modified victory at the Speedbowl for Jordan, a former Late Model division champion at the track. 

Rob Janovic Jr. was second and Joey Gada third. 

Saturday’s card was the first weekly racing series event at the track since October 2018.

Jason Palmer was victorious in the 30-lap Late Model feature. Tyler Chapman was second Ryan Lineham third. 

Wayne Burroughs Jr. scored the win in the 25-lap SK Light Modified feature. Todd Taylor was second and Paul LaPlante third.

Shawn Monahan won the 25-lap Street Stock feature. Ryan Waterman was second and Joe Arena third.

It was Doug Curry taking the checkered in the 25-lap Mini Stock feature. Charles Canfield was second and Sean Caron third.

Jordan Churchill topped the field in the 25-lap Legends feature. 


  1. donald super says

    congrats to jordon for his win

  2. πŸŒˆπŸ¦„2020 says

    Good to see Jordan in victory lane and not in the wall. Was that Ron Yuhas in the 64 or Patrick?

  3. πŸŒˆπŸ¦„2020,
    Ron Yuhas Jr. was listed on race monitor. I can’t confirm if it was actually Ron or Pat. The track has not posted any results from any events from Saturday on their social media nor have they distributed any type of post event media press release.

  4. I messaged the track on fb this morning asking where I could find results from Wed & Sat but no response as of 530pm Sunday.

  5. Pat Yuhas driving the 64.

  6. πŸŒˆπŸ¦„2020 says

    I figured it wasn’t Ron. The wreck looked like a rookie type deal. It was strange to hear the announcer from Seekonk running the show as Buckler must’ve been at Stafford. He did a good overall job, even though they announced the 64 as Ron. Good to see a few cars from Seekonk and Thompson. Although even with them the counts were low. Late model race may have been the best of the night. I thought Glen Boss retired years ago? And Charlie Bailey? Blast from the past. Food was good from the food truck. Could use another one. Line was long all day. Can’t beat the foods they make compared to regular track food.

  7. So anyway after a few attempts both pubic & private to find out the race results from Wed & Sat, I have heard nothing back. Basically a nice silent way of telling me to go blank off. No worries I get that a lot 🀣. Don’t blame them for not wanting to say exactly how low the car counts were. I suspect they’ll increase. At least I hope they do, as I also hope the coronavirus numbers trend downward. But as others have said I suppose that won’t occur until there’s a real vaccine available. I still would have a hard (but not impossible to overcome) time reconciling giving Bemer my money anytime soon. We’ll see.
    Sure wish Dale Jr would take a break walking around in the weeds looking at forgotten racetracks and just come buy the Bowl.

  8. Any predictions on Stafford SK runners who will race at the Bowl this Saturday? Todd Owen? Narducci? Anyone?

  9. πŸŒˆπŸ¦„2020 says

    The open street stock race might be fun to watch. I know of some Seekonk cars coming down. Not sure exactly what’s going on between Massachusetts and Rhode Island. It’s hard not to feel bad for the Seekonk fans. At least they have tracks not too far away to choose from.

  10. πŸŒˆπŸ¦„2020 says

    Who would have predicted Nichole Thibeault (Morgillo) would be back racing at Waterford again? She’ll be driving for Larry Goss. Another blast from the past. Wonder who else will show up. And they posted results today. Still plenty of things to complain about, just one less.

  11. Great! Thanks for the heads up, 2020. Sorry you’re feeling like you have plenty of complaints. Whatever it is, it will pass I’m sure 🌈 πŸ¦„

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing