Doug Coby, Dana DiMatteo, Ron Silk, Chase Dowling Top Heats At Tri-Track Open Mod Series At Seekonk 

Doug Coby (upper left), Dana DiMatteo (upper right), Ron Silk (lower left) and Chase Dowling (lower right) led the way in Tri-Track Open Modified Series qualifying heats at Seekonk Speedway (Photo: NASCAR, Jim DuPont and Shawn Courchesne)

SEEKONK, Mass. – The Tri-Track Open Modified Series hit the track Saturday afternoon at Seekonk Speedway to close out their 2021 season with the running of the Haunted Hundred.

The event was moved to Stafford Speedway in 2020 because of COVID restrictions at Seekon Speedway.

Thirty-eight cars were on hand Saturday for the Haunted Hundred with four initial 12-lap qualifying heats.

The top-five finishers in the initial qualifying heats secured starting spots in the main event.

Doug Coby of Milford, Dana DiMatteo of Farmington, Ron Silk of Norwalk and Chase Dowling of Roxbury topped their respective qualifying heats in

Coby led the way in heat one followed by Dylan Izzo, Brian Robie, Chris Pasteryak and Jake Johnson.

DiMatteo led the second head with Justin Bonsignore, Max Zachem, Carl Medeiros Jr. and Sam Rameau following him to the checkered.

Silk topped the third qualifier with Woody Pitkat, Les Hinckley III, Kyle Bonsignore and Richard Savary making up the rest of the top-five respectively.

Dowling paced the final qualifying heat followed to the line by Matt Swanson, Matt Hirschman, Ronnie Williams and Joey Cipriano III.

Anthony Sesely and Tommy Catalano led the way in the two 15-lap consolation heats, with the top-three in each consolation qualifying for the main event.

Buddy Charette (second) and Tommy Barrett Jr. (third) secured the other main event starting spots from the first consolation heat. Matt Galko (second) and Angelo Belsito (third) took the other two main event qualifying spots from the second consolation.

Anthony Nocella got a provisional into the starting field to set the 27-car main event lineup.

Full unofficial results below.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing