Ryan Newman, Bobby Labonte, Greg Biffle, Michael Waltrip Part Of SRX Series Lineup For 2022

Bobby Labonte at Stafford Speedway last year for the SRX Series (Photo: Fran Lawlor/RaceDayCT)

Wednesday it was the IndyCar drivers getting the big reveal, today it was the faces of NASCAR.

The SRX Series confirmed through social media this afternoon that Ryan Newman, Bobby Labone, Greg Biffle and Michael Waltrip will all run full-time with the SRX Series in 2022.

Waltrip and Labonte ran full-time with the series in 2021. Biffle ran two events last year, finishing second to Doug Coby in the series launch in June at Stafford Speedway.

Newman is the newcomer of the group.

The foursome join a group of seven drivers with IndyCar ties that were revealed on Wednesday.

That group included Helio Castroneves, Marco Andretti, Paul Tracy, Tony Kanaan, Ernie Francis Jr., Ryan Hunter-Reay and Josef Newgarden.

Castroneves, Tracy, Andretti and Hunter-Reay are expected to run in the Stafford event on July 2. The winner of the 50th NAPA Spring Sizzler at Stafford on April 24 will also earn a starting spot in the July 2 SRX Series event at Stafford.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing