Tim Jordan Back In SK Modified Victory Lane At Speedbowl

Tim Jordan celebrates victory in the SK Modified feautre Saturday at the New London-Waterford Speedbowl (Photo: Mitch Bombard/TK Race Photos)

Tim Jordan returned to the top of the SK Modified heap at the New London-Waterford Speedbowl Saturday.

Jordan, the 2020 SK Modified champion at the Speedbowl, scored his first victory of the 2022 season in Saturday’s 35-lap SK Modified feature at the Speedbowl.

It was the first victory for Jordan, of Plainfield, since Sept. 18, 2021.

Bill Anderson of Wolcott was second and Eric Berndt of Cromwell third.

Jordan won in the same car that tore down a large portion of the turn three fence during an event at Waterford last October.

Jordan joins Eric Berndt (two wins) and Todd Owen (two wins) as victors in the SK Modified division this year at the Speedbowl.

Ray Christian III of Uncasville scored victory in the 30-lap Late Model feature.

Andrew Molleur of Shelton was second and Ryan Morgan of North Franklin third.

Jake Hines of North Haven won the 30-lap SK Light Modified feature. Nick Hovey of Scotland was second and Tom Abele Jr. of Norwich third.

Tyler Chapman of Mystic won the 25-lap Truck feature. Bill Sylvia of Preston topped the field in the 25-lap Mini Stock feature. Brody Monahan of Waterford was victorious in the 25-lap Legends feature.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing