Todd Owen Declared Winner Of SK Modified Feature At Speedbowl; Zack Sangermano Gets First SK Light Mod Victory

Todd Owen (Jim DuPont/RaceDayCT)

A second place finish on track turned into the second victory of the season Saturday for Todd Owen at the New London-Waterford Speedbowl. 

Owen, of Somers, finished second to Dana DiMatteo in the 35-lap SK Modified feature Saturday at the Speedbowl. DiMatteo was later disqualified for a ride height violation, handing the win to Owen, the reigning division champion. 

Anthony Flannery of East Hampton ended up second and Andrew Molleur of Shelton third. 

Rookie Zack Sangermano of Plainfield scored his first career victory in the 25-lap SK Light Modified feature. 

John O’Sullivan of Salem was second and Jake Hines of North Haven third. 

Ryan Morgan of North Franklin was victorious in the 30-lap Late Model feature. 

Jason Palmer of Berlin was second and Ray Christian III of Uncasville third. 

Brian Norman of Clinton topped the field in the 25-lap Street Stock feature. 

Aaron Plemons of Uncasville was second and Shawn Gaedeke of Groton third. 

Ed Ryan Jr. of Preston won the 25-lap Truck feature. Tyler Chapman of Mystic was second and Emma Monahan of Waterford third. 

Brody Monahan of Waterford led the way in the 25-lap Legends feature. Riley Paul of Ledyard was second and Dylan Cote of Griswold third. 

Zack Sangermano celebrates his first career SK Light Modified win Saturday at the New London-Waterford Speedbowl (Photo: Mitch Bombard/TK Race Photos)


  1. Longtimefan says

    Great night of racing, even finished at a reasonable time, despite an early evening downpour that absolutely drenched everything. Great job by the bowl! Once again the best racing in New England!

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing