Brad Keselowski, Bobby Labonte, Ryan Newman And Hailie Deegan To Run SRX Full-Time In 2023

Clockwise from upper left, Brad Keselowski, Ryan Newman, Hailie Deegan and Bobby Labonte

The SRX Series announced Tuesday that current NASCAR Cup Series full-time driver Brad Keselowski will be part of the roster to compete in all six SRX events in 2023. 

Other full-time drivers announced for the series Tuesday included former Cup Series champion Bobby Labonte, former Daytona 500 winner Ryan Newman and Xfinity Series and Craftsman Truck Series driver Hailie Deegan. 

The 2023 SRX Series schedule kicks off on July 13 at Stafford Speedway. The series has run the last two years at Stafford with Doug Coby winning the inaugural event for the series in 2021 and Newman winning at the historic half-mile in 2022. 

The series will visit Thunder Road Speedbowl in Barre, Vermont for its second event on July 20. 

The series will also visit Motor Mile Speedway in Fairlawn, Va. (July 27), Berlin (Michigan) Raceway (Aug. 3), Eldora Speedway in New Weston, Ohio on Aug. 10 and Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, Missouri on Aug. 17. 

Other part-time drivers announced for the series for 2023 include Kevin Harvick, Kyle Busch, Clint Bowyer and Helio Castroneves. 

Harvick will participate in events at Stafford and Berlin. Busch will race at Motor Mile and Berlin. Bowyer will compete at Motor Mile and Lucas Oil Raceway. Castroneves will compete at Motor Mile, Berlin and Lucas Oil Speedway. 


  1. Awesome! I’m not going to know who to cheer for.

  2. Looks like this year’s SRX field will consist mainly of NASCAR Cup, ex-Cup and wannabe Cup drivers. Not a lot of room for outside competitors unless SRX meaningfully increases the field size. JMO

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing