Jason Palmer Tops Late Models At New London-Waterford Speedbowl 

Jason Palmer celebrates victory in the Late Model feature Saturday at the New London-Waterford Speedbowl (Photo: Mitch Bombard/TK Race Photos)

Jason Palmer’s march closer to the top three of the New London-Waterford Speedbowl’s all-time win list continued Saturday at the shoreline oval. 

Palmer of Berlin got his second consecutive win and fourth victory of the season in the 30-lap Late Model feature Saturday at the Speedbowl. 

“We got kind of boxed in there in the beginning, we were just being patient trying to find a hole,” Palmer said. “And once we got the hole we had to take it. We drove it to the lead. … The car was good.”

It was the 44th career Late Model win at Waterford for Palmer and his 97th victory overall at the track. 

Palmer is now four victories away from tying Don Collins for third on the track’s all-time win list at 101 victories. Keith Rocco leads the track’s all-time win list with 154 victories and Phil Rondeau is second with 107 wins. 

Palmer got by Christian for the lead on lap 21 and then held off numerous charges from Christian over the final eight laps.

John Bavolacco of Stratford won the for the second consecutive week in the 25-lap Mini Stock feature. Christopher Garside of Groton was second and Charles Canfield of Sterling third. 

John O’Sullivan III of Salem won the 25-lap SK Light Modified feature. Nick Hovey of Chaplin was second and Evan Bourgeois of East Haddam was third. 


  1. Hillary 2024 says

    Brody going 3 wide for the win on the first lap and wrecking. Was dad on the radio egging him on? Not sure what happened to the 81 mini stock. She gave the thumbs up as she was being taken for transport in the ambulance.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing