ACT Entry List Tops 40 For Fourth Annual Northeast Classic At NHMS 

(Press Release from American-Canadian Tour)

As the 2024 American-Canadian Tour season comes steaming down the line, the first stop is New England’s lone super-speedway, the Magic Mile at New Hampshire Motor Speedway! The 4th annual Northeast Classic will serve as round one in an expansive 13-event season for the international ACT Tour and over the past days, weeks and months teams from across New England and Quebec have been frantically filing applications and entries in preparation for the exciting season opener at New Hampshire Motor Speedway.

Leading the way are several strong runners at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, including two-time and defending Northeast Classic victor Derek Gluchacki. The Kulwicki Driver Development Program finalist started his year with a strong 3rd-place run at the Thompson Speedway Icebreaker on Sunday and he’d love nothing more than to claim his third-in-a-row at the Magic Mile this weekend. Former ACT winners on the 1.058-mile oval Woody Pitkat, Brian Hoar and Joey Polewarczyk are also looking for another NHMS trophy to add to their already impressive mantles. 

The larger group of entries includes the hard chargers that have come so very close, but have yet to nab the Loudon, New Hampshire win. New Salem, Massachusetts’-own Tom Carey III tops that list after claiming three consecutive runner-up finishes in the Northeast Classic, as he looks to join his father, Tom Carey, Jr. as a New Hampshire Motor Speedway winner. Likewise, two-time and defending ACT champion D.J. Shaw is looking to join father Dale as a NHMS winner after posting consistent top-10 finishes over the past three seasons. 

Blainville, Quebec’s Jonathan Bouvrette tops the hardluck list after having a strong top-5 run destroyed in a final-lap dust-up with the wall. Bouvrette also leads a strong Canadian contingent that includes the ‘Iron Man’ of ACT, Claude Leclerc, Leclerc’s teammate Remi Perreault, former Serie ACT Quebec champion Dany Trepanier, young up-and-comer Zackary Fauteux and former Rookie of the Year Alexendre ‘Fireball’ Tardif who looks to return to the US-based Tour in 2024. 

All the principal players from 2023 will also return, including championship runner-up Gabe Brown, Bryan Wall Jr. and Cam Huntress along with former top rookies Tanner Woodard and Erick Sands. A pair of Thunder Road champions in Stephen Donahue and Bobby Therrien will make the trip as will former ACT champion Ben Rowe and ACT victors Brandon Barker, Jesse Switser and Dillon Moltz. A Rookie of the Year battle between 2023 White Mountain champion Kasey Beattie, 2023 Thunder Road top rookie Kaiden Fisher and the Bay State pair of Cole Littlewood and Jeremy Sorel also begins on the Magic Mile this Saturday.

The American-Canadian Tour season begins in earnest with the 4th annual Northeast Classic at New Hampshire Motor Speedway on Sunday, April 14 with Saturday, April 13 set as Practice Day. Post Time is 11:00am on Sunday, for full schedule of events visit Adult General Admission tickets are set at $35 for Sunday’s showcase with Kids 12-6 for $10 and children 5 and under free! The full ACT Entry List is available on all American-Canadian Tour social media outlets.

For more information about the American-Canadian Tour, contact the ACT offices at (802) 244-6963, [email protected], or visit  You can also get updates on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter at @ACTTour.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing