Tri-Track Open Modified Series Announces 2020 Schedule

Tri Track Open Modified Series officials announced a six-race schedule for the 2020 season on Tuesday, with races spreading across four different tracks, and two states in New England.  The schedule includes a mix of staple events — like Seekonk Speedway’s Open Wheel Wednesday and Star Speedway’s SBM 125 — along two trips to Monadnock […]

American-Canadian Tour Announces 2020 Schedule

The American-Canadian Tour (ACT) has announced its schedule of events for 2020. The 29th year of the ACT Late Model Tour will feature 12 point-counting events at eight tracks throughout the Northeastern United States and Quebec between mid-April and mid-September. The chase for the 2020 ACT championship and the $10,000 top prize will begin and end […]

Modified Racing Series Returning To Star Speedway In 2020

The pieces are coming together with some new features for the Modified Racing Series in 2020.  Recently series founder Jack Bateman announced a Triple Crown mini-series for the division in 2020 at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway in Scarborough, Me.  Wednesday it was announced that the Modified Racing Series will return to the schedule at Star […]

Wrapping It Up: Breaking News Boils Over For A Week On Local Racing Scene

It’s November. Temperatures are dropping. Talk is turning toward Christmas, New Years, snowfall. But the news of racing isn’t slowing down one bit. It was a week that saw breaking news boiling over on the local racing scene. Last Sunday came news that Granite State Pro Stock Series operator Mike Parks would take over operations […]

Tri-Track Open Modified Series Aiming For Seven Event Schedule For 2020 Season

The Tri-Track Open Modified Series will look to expand to a seven-event schedule for the 2020 racing season.  Tri-Track Open Modified Racing Series operators Wayne Darling and Ed Bennett confirmed to RaceDayCT Wednesday that the series is currently committed to six events for 2020, with a seventh event to be announced. The series hosted six […]

Ray Christian III Tops Granite State Pro Stocks At Vynorius 100 At Star Classic

It was all fenders all the time on opening night of the 54th annual Star Classic and Ray Christian III was the man to beat. Every time the Granite State Pro Stock Series was on the track it was the black 93 at the top of the charts and leading the way to the checkers. Joey […]

Vynorius 100 Up Next For Granite State Pro Stock Series Friday At Star Speedway

Up next for the Granite State Pro Stock Series is the 54th annual Star Classic at Star Speedway. Bobby Webber and his team have once again put together an exciting weekend of racing with the Granite State Pro Stock Series headlining the Full Fendered Friday portion of the event. The Vynorius Piledriving 100 will kick off […]

Chase Dowling To Make NEMA Debut With Bertrand Motorsports At Star Classic

A familiar name in the New England racing circle, in Chase Dowling, will make his first ever North Eastern Midget Association start this weekend at Bobby Webber’s STAR Speedway Classic event.   One of New England’s most prestigious and biggest events, featuring the International Supermodified Association and NEMA, is bound to be action packed this Saturday. […]

Legendary Motorsports And Hockey Journalist, Racing Promoter Russ Conway Dies

Russ Conway, one of the cornerstones of Northeast short track racing journalism and promotions for decades has passed away.  Conway, the former executive sports editor of the Lawrence (Mass.) Eagle-Tribune, was 70 years old. Conway’s death was reported by the Eagle-Tribune, which confirmed that through his longtime friend and attorney Peter Caruso.  Conway was known […]

NEAR Hall Of Fame 2019 Class To Include Mike Joy, Ed Flemke Jr. And Brad Lafontaine

The 2019 induction class for the NEAR New England Auto Racers Hall of Fame will welcome a mixed variety of from racers to crew to a track operator a media legend and a racing historian.  A source close to the Hall of Fame confirmed to RaceDayCT that the 2019 induction class will have eight members:  […]

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing