On Tap Presented By The Hidden Still: Rolling Back To Action At Stafford Speedway

On Tap: Presented by The Hidden Still

SMS Logo 2015Where: Stafford Motor Speedway

What: NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Racing card

When: Friday

Schedule:  40-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 20-lap SK Light Modified, 20-lap Limited Late Mode, 15-lap DARE Stock and 20-lap Junior Outlaws Kart. Grandstands open: 5:15 p.m; Qualifying: 6:15 p.m; Features: Immediately following qualifying.

More: The sixth event of the season at Stafford. … Last week, Ronnie Williams scored his first victory of the season in the SK Modified feature. … Williams joined Chase Dowling (two wins), Ted Christopher and Matt Galko on the division’s winners list this year. … Williams leads the division standings by 12 points over Keith Rocco. Dowling sits third in the standings, 38 points off the lead. … Michael Wray got his first win of the season in the Late Model feature last week. … Tom Fearn, Kevin Gambacorta, Michael Bennett and Josh Wood are the other Late Model winners this year. … Wray holds a six point lead over Gambacorta at the top of the division standings. Fearn and Glen Reen are tied for third, 10 points off the lead. … Brett Gonyaw got his first career SK Light Modified victory last week. He joined Corey DiMatteo (two wins), Joey Ferrigno and George Nocera Jr. as SK Light Modified winners this year. … Nocera holds a four point lead over Wesley Prucker at the top of the division standings with Glen Griswold in third, eight points off the lead. … Duane Provost scored his second consecutive victory in the Limited Late Model feature last week. … Jeremy Lavoie, Bryan Narducci and Cliff Saunders are the other Limited Late Model winners this year. … Lavoie leads Provost by two points at the top of the division standings. Narducci is third, 14 points behind Lavoie. … Reigning division champion Johnny Walker got his first win of the season in the DARE Stock feature last week. … Other DARE Stock winners this year include Zack Robinson (two wins), Tyler Trott and Travis Hydar. … Robinson leads the division standings with Walker in second, 20 points behind. Michael Hopkins is third, 36 points behind Robinson.  … There will also be a special 20-lap Junior Outlaws, a division featured as part of Stafford’s usual Monday evening Wild Thing Karts series. … For more information visit the Stafford Motor Speedway website.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing