Daily Grind: Waterford Speedbowl Appoints New Racing Officials

The Waterford Speedbowl celebrated its 2013 season with the track’s annual banquet on Saturday night and as part of the festivities, track officials announced some changes coming for 2014. Track owner Terry Eames announced that track official and former competitor Patrick Williams will take over as race director for the 2014. Williams replaces Eames, who […]

Daily Grind: Kelsey Rottino Moving Up, Bill McNeil Moving In At Stafford; Tri-Track Mod Series Coming In 2014

It will be a new look for MJC Motorsports and driver Kelsey Rottino in 2014 at Stafford Motor Speedway. Rottino is moving from an MJC Motorsports DARE Stock division ride to an MJC Motorsports Limited Late Model ride for the upcoming season at Stafford. Rottino, of Willimantic, had nine top-five’s and 13 top-10’s in 18 […]

Daily Grind: Banquet Time At Waterford; Peg Gaudreau Remembered; Little T Family Night

The Waterford Speedbowl will honor its 2013 champions Saturday night during the track’s annual banquet at the Groton Inn & Suites in Groton. Over 400 guests are expected with numerous awards to be handed out beyond the coveted championships. The track’s 2014 schedule will also be announced. Tickets are available for purchase at the door […]

Daily Grind: NEAR Awards; State Assistance To Thompson; Former Owner Peg Gaudreau Passes

During a meeting on January 5, the New England Antique Racers awarded Billy Greco its prestigious Frank Marratta Award. The award, which was established in 1981 and is the association’s oldest, is presented annually to a dedicated individual that routinely serves as a good goodwill ambassador for the sport. Greco, a 1999 inductee to the […]

Daily Grind: Locals In National Sponsorship Contest; More SK Light Events Coming To Thompson Speedway?

At least five local drivers are taking part in the Champion Spark Plug “Search for a Champion” contest. Fifteen finalists will receive $5,000 in sponsorship dollars from Champion for the 2014 and one of the finalists will be awarded a grand prize sponsorship of $50,000. Voting began this week The first round of voting ends […]

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing