RaceDayCT Poll: What’s Your Favorite Division At The Sunoco World Series At Thompson Speedway?

The 2022 Sunoco World Series kicks off Friday at Thompson Speedway with three consecutive days of feature racing with 18 features across 16 divisions, plus an exhibition from the Senior Tour Auto Racers. Today’s poll questions asks what is your favorite feature running division at the Sunoco World Series? Vote below.

Series Finale: Doug Coby Cutting Week Short At New Smyrna World Series After Hard Wreck

With a roster featuring well over 40 cars, it was assumed by many that the week at the World Series of Asphalt Stock Car Racing at New Smyrna Speedway could very well include the disappearance of some big names.  And that first big name disappearance came after Tuesday’s caution-marred 35-lap feature for the Tour Type […]

RaceDayCT Daily Poll: What Is Your Favorite Non-Modified Northeast Racing Series?

In Southern New England Modified racing rules the roost. But when it comes to things that aren’t Modifieds, what’s your favorite? Today’s Daily Poll question is, what’s your favorite non-Modified division in the Northeast? Vote below.

Thompson Notes: Todd Bertrand Tops NEMA Field; Randy Cabral Gets Sixth Series Title

THOMPSON – It was a great day to be part of Bertrand Motorsports Saturday at the World Series of Speedway Racing at Thompson Speedway. Todd Bertrand of Danielson scored the victory in the 25-lap Northeastern Midget Association feature, with Randy Cabral of Plymouth, Mass. clinching the series championship in his Bertrand Motorsports ride. It was […]

We Crown Champions At The Sunoco World Series Of Speedway Racing At Thompson 

(Press Release from Thompson Speedway) The most anticipated event of the year is upon us. The award winning 55th Annual Sunoco World Series of Speedway Racing presented by King Cadillac GMC will be here in only hours! 18 Divisions will be taking on the 5/8 mile high banked oval competing for the greatest treasure of […]

On Tap Presented By The Hidden Still: NAPA Fall Final At Stafford; Back In Action At Waterford

On Tap: Presented by The Hidden Still — Where: Stafford Motor Speedway What:  NAPA Fall Final When: Saturday – Sunday Schedule Saturday: Qualifying for the Whelen Modified Tour, qualifying for weekly divisions, 20-lap SK Light Modified, 20-lap Limited Late Model, 15-lap DARE Stock and 25-lap Mr. Rooter New England Truck Series. Grandstands open: 10 a.m. Qualifying: […]

Mr. Rooter ProTruck Series Cancels 2017 Events At New London-Waterford Speedbowl

(Press Release from Mr. Rooter ProTruck Series) The Mr. Rooter ProTruck Series will not race at the New London -Waterford Speedbowl in 2017. The track ownership is in the midst of some legal issues. For the Mr. Rooter ProTruck Series these issues have necessitated the cancellation of all four 2017 race dates. “Our ProTruck owners, […]

New London-Waterford Speedbowl Tentative 2017 Schedule Announced

— — New London-Waterford Speedbowl officials announced Tuesday a tentative 24-event NASCAR Whelen All-American Series schedule for the 2017 season. The scheduled is highlighted by a May 6-7 Blastoff weekend event. The season will close with an Oct. 20-22 Bemers Big Show weekend at the track. As previously announced by NASCAR, the track will host […]

Thompson Speedway Announces 2017 Event Schedule

Thompson Speedway officials announced a seven-event schedule Monday for the 2017 season at the track with the action once again anchored with four visits by the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour. The track will also welcome the NASCAR K&N Pro Series East back to the track for the first time since 2009. The season will open with […]

Bert Ouellette Looking For Mr. Rooter Truck Series Stafford Speedway Sweep

(Press Release from Stafford Motor Speedway) After winning the season opening race of the 2016 Mr. Rooter Truck Series at Stafford Speedway in April as part of the NAPA Spring Sizzler, Ellington native Bert Ouellette and the #151 Cindy Burdick Motorsports team are looking to complete the season sweep by winning the Truck Series feature […]

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing