Wayne Burroughs Jr. Wins New England Racing Fuel Support Performer Of The Week Award

NE Racing Fuel Support Performer Award

Wayne Burroughs Jr. got a late celebration of another Mini Stock win this year last Wednesday at Thompson Speedway.

Burroughs, of Oakdale, was declared the winner of the 15-lap Mini Stock feature at Thompson after Joe Baxter was disqualified from victory in the event following post-race inspection.

The celebration continued through for Burroughs though as he was voted this week’s New England Racing Support Performer of the Week.

Burroughs collected 118 of 388 votes cast for the award this week (30.4 percent).

Jordan Hadley, the Mini Stock winner at the New London-Waterford Speedbowl Saturday, was second in the voting with 83 votes (21.4 percent).


Each week during the 2016 racing season the New England Racing Fuel RaceDayCT Support Performer of the Week will be chosen from among drivers competing in events in one of the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series weekly support divisions (excludes SK Modified divisions) at Stafford Motor Speedway, Thompson Speedway and the Waterford Speedbowl.

Burroughs will receive a $20 certificate for race fuel from New England Racing Fuel.

The final voting results for this week are listed below.

NE Racing Fuel Support Performer Award

2016 New England Racing Fuel Support Performer of the Week Award Winners

April 10: Tony Membrino Jr.

April 27: Alexandra Fearn

May 11: Tony Membrino Jr.

May 25: Tony Membrino Jr.

June 1: Woody Pitkat

June 8: Phil Jacques

June 15: Tony Membrino Jr.

June 22: Brent Gleason

June 29: Kevin Gambacorta

July 13: Joey Ferrigno

July 20: Jacob Perry

July 27: Al Stone III

Aug. 3: Daniel Wesson

Aug. 10: Marcello Rufrano

Aug. 17: Wayne Burroughs Jr.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing