Waterford Notes: Jason Palmer Closes Out Season With Consecutive Late Model Wins

Jason Palmer (Photo: Mark Caise/Waterford Speedbowl)

Jason Palmer (Photo: Mark Caise/Waterford Speedbowl)

WATERFORD – Jason Palmer closed his 2014 season at the Waterford Speedbowl rolling strong.

Palmer, of Berlin, won his second consecutive race in the 50-lap Late Model feature Sunday at Finale Weekend at the Waterford Speedbowl.

It was the fourth victory of the season for Palmer.

Marc Curtis of Worcester, Mass. was second and Anthony Ryan Jr. of Danbury third.

Ryan Bigelow of East Hampton scored his first career victory in the 25-lap Northeastern Midget Association feature.

Todd Bertrand of Suffield was second and Avery Stoehr of Lakeville, Mass. third.

Dan Cugini of Marshfield, Mass. won the 25-lap Northeastern Midget Assocation Lites feature. Matt Swanson of Marlboro, Mass. was second and Logan Rayvals of Brockville, Ontario was third.

Dana Dimatteo of Farmington won the 25-lap Legends feature. Brendon Bock of Franklin Square, N.Y. was second and Ryan Lutz of Miller Place, N.Y. third.

Wayne Shifflet of Preston won the 20-lap X-Car feature. Ray Reed of Plainfield topped the field in the 20-lap Super X-Car feature. The victory in the 25-lap Outlaw Stock feature went to Jay Stuart of Preston.

Follow RaceDayCT On FacebookFollow RaceDayCT On Twitter

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing