NASCAR Hall Of Fame Online Voting Begins Today; Mike Stefanik One Of 20 Nominees

Mike Stefanik (Photo: Howie Hodge for NASCAR)

Mike Stefanik (Photo: Howie Hodge for NASCAR)

Seven-time NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour champion Mike Stefanik is one of 20 nominees for the 2016 NASCAR Hall of Fame class.

Fans looking to help get Stefanik – or any others on the list – inducted, can do their part starting today.

Online voting for the NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2016 began today and runs through May 19 at 11:59 pm.

The five members of the nominated group garnering the most votes will make up the Fan Vote Ballot.

To vote click on the link here.

Below are the 20 nominees for induction into the NASCAR Hall of Fame, listed alphabetically (with descriptions from NASCAR Integrated Marketing Communications):

  • Buddy Baker, won 19 times in NASCAR’s premier (now Sprint Cup) series, including the Daytona 500 and Southern 500
  • Red Byron, first NASCAR premier series champion, in 1949
  • Richard Childress, 11-time car owner champion in NASCAR’s three national series
  • Jerry Cook, six-time NASCAR Modified champion
  • Ray Evernham, three-time NASCAR premier series championship crew chief
  • Ray Fox, legendary engine builder and owner of cars driven by Buck Baker, Junior Johnson and others
  • Rick Hendrick, 14-time car owner champion in NASCAR’s three national series
  • Harry Hyde, 1970 NASCAR premier series championship crew chief
  • Bobby Isaac, 1970 NASCAR premier series champion
  • Alan Kulwicki, 1992 NASCAR premier series champion
  • Terry Labonte, two-time NASCAR premier series champion
  • Mark Martin, 96-time race winner in NASCAR national series competition
  • Hershel McGriff, 1986 NASCAR west series champion
  • Raymond Parks, NASCAR’s first champion car owner
  • Benny Parsons, 1973 NASCAR premier series champion
  • Larry Phillips, only five-time NASCAR weekly series national champion
  • O. Bruton Smith, builder of Charlotte Motor Speedway and architect of Speedway Motorsports Inc.
  • Mike Stefanik, winner of record-tying nine NASCAR championships
  • Curtis Turner, early personality, called the “Babe Ruth of stock car racing”
  • Robert Yates, won NASCAR premier series championship as both an engine builder and owner

Follow RaceDayCT On FacebookFollow RaceDayCT On Twitter

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing