RaceDayCT Daily Poll: Who Will Win The 2017 SK Light Mod Championship At Stafford

RaceDayCT Daily Poll Orange 550

At the halfway point of the 2017 season at Stafford Motor Speedway the tightest battle across the track’s five weekly divisions is in the SK Light Modified division.

After nine of 18 events five drivers in the division are separated by just eight points.

Dan Wesson leads the standings with George Nocera Jr. and Wesley Prucker tied for second, four points behind. David Arute sits six points off the lead and Cory DiMatteo is eight points behind Wesson.

All five drivers are looking for their first SK Light Modified championship at the track.

So you tell us, who will win the 2017 title. Vote below.

Check out all our other previous RaceDayCT Daily Polls


  1. This is going to come down to the wire and avoiding the wrecks! Alot of talent this year! It’s a shame in my opinion that they don’t allow spotters!! Alot of stuff needlessly getting torn up every week in the hopes of Fame and a measily $300 purse! Who am I to say, I guess the wrecks keep the stands full so why use spotters????

  2. Every other track that runs SK Lights allows spotters. Until Arutes kid gets wrecked because of something a spotter could have prevented then it will change.

  3. ISMA no spotters no radio’s no mirrors no wrecks

  4. humphry could not agree with you more

  5. lightsout says

    IMSA is a completely different animal mostly because of the drivers. The drivers in the SK Light division are, for the most part, inexperienced but talented drivers. This whole thing about spotters making the racing worse could be true but.. I’m sure we could count a number of wrecks that could have been prevented because of a spotter. Some wrecks however.. not so much. And Shawn… you left out the dark horse… Gonyaw.

  6. lets be real

    half the spotters are grandstand drivers

    go karts have no mirrors no spotters

    smaller vehicles yes but drivers gotta learn if you are in the blind spot back off

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing