On Tap Presented By Four Seasons By The Lake: Stafford Speedway Back In Action

Where: Stafford Motor Speedway

What: NASCAR Whelen All-American Series racing card

When: Friday

Schedule: 40-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 20-lap SK Light Modified, 15-lap Limited Late Model and 20-lap Street Stock.

Grandstands open: 5:15 p.m.; Qualifying: 6:15 p.m.; Features: Immediately following qualifying.

More: The 15th event of the season at Stafford Motor Speedway. … Last week, Keith Rocco got his third victory of the season in the SK Modified feature. … Other SK Modified winners this year include reigning division champion Ronnie Williams (three wins), Todd Owen (three wins), Eric Berndt (two wins), Stephen Kopcik, Glen Reen and Andrew Molleur. … Owen leads second place Williams by 42 points. Rocco is third in the standings, 56 points off the lead. … Reigning Late Model division champion Tom Fearn got his seventh win of the season last week. … Other Late Model winners this year include Albert Saunders (two wins), Kevin Gambacorta (two wins), Michael Wray (two wins) and Cliff Saunders. … Fearn holds an 92 point lead over second place Wray in the Late Model standings with Albert Saunders in third, 106 points off the lead. … Teddy Hodgdon IV got this third victory of the season in last week’s SK Light Modified feature. … Other SK Light Modified winners this year include Bryan Narducci (five wins), Noah Korner (two wins), Alexander Pearl (two wins), Mark Bakaj and Wesley Prucker. … Hodgdon leads Steven Chapman by eight points in the SK Light Modified standings with Pearl in third, 16 points off the lead. … Matt Clement got his sixth win of the season in last week’s Limited Late Model feature. … Other division winners this year include reigning Limited Late Model champion Jeremy Lavoie (three wins), Alexandra Fearn (two wins), Gary Patnode (two wins), and Duane Provost. … Clement leads second place Lavoie by 10 points in the division standings with Patnode in third, 24 points off the lead. … Zack Robinson got his fifth win of the season in last week’s Street Stock feature. … Other winners this year in the division include Meghan Fuller (two wins), reigning division champion George Bessette Jr. (two wins), Jason Lafayette (two wins), Travis Hydar, Johnny Walker and Michael Hopkins. … Robinson holds a 26-point lead over second place Fuller in the Street Stock standings with Hydar in third place, 42 points off the lead. . … For more information check the Stafford Motor Speedway website.

Do you enjoy what you’re reading and seeing here at RaceDayCT? Would you like to see continued coverage of New England short track racing? Your support can help ensure that professional coverage of short track racing can continue at RaceDayCT, and you can get some great rewards for that support. Patreon allows readers to make small monthly contributions to RaceDayCT that support the ongoing coverage of short track racing. Your pledge comes with exclusive tiered reward programs for offering that support. For just a $5 a month pledge fans can have access to the weekly Unmuffled podcast. For more information click the link here.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing