RaceDayCT Daily Poll: Who Is Most Likely To Be The Next First Time Whelen Modified Tour Champion?

The last 10 NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour championships have won been won among four different drivers.

Ron Silk won the 2011 title. Doug Coby had championships in 2012, ’14, ’15, ’16, ’17 and ’19, Ryan Preece won the 2013 title. Justin Bonsignore won the championship in 2018 and 2020. 

At some point the series will see another first-time champion. So today’s question is who (of a list of full-time drivers in 2020) is most likely to be the next first time Whelen Modified Tour champion? Vote below.


  1. The Atomic Punk says

    Go ahead Liz. Say it……

  2. Liz, where have you been? Here’s your opportunity.

  3. Well, as long as JBon with his current team, and Phil Moran are around, it will be tough for anyone else to win.

    I’d add Chase Dowling to that list. That’s a good list and with a potent team, and JBon and Phil Moran stumbling, any of them could be a champion.

  4. I think each driver should declare themselves champions, and accuse the others of massive cheating and fraud.

  5. i think if Chase Dowling runs the WMT FULL TIME in Ben Dodge 9, then he has best shot, Lutz 2nd

  6. McKennedy is the obvious choice. He is just a tick behind the 51. I would add the 75 to the list.

    I’d be curious to hear Ben Dodge’s thoughts on everything going on in modified racing.

  7. 🌹🌷🌼🌺 Liz Cherokee 🌺🌼🌷🌹...💋 says

    I’m tickled to near ecstasy see that my fan club is out there and active! 💋💋

  8. 🌈JD🌈 contributed:

    “I’d be curious to hear Ben Dodge’s thoughts on everything going on in modified racing.”

    Yeah, I’ll take some extra chunky blue cheese dressing on that word salad.

  9. Ronnie Williams

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing