Stafford Notes: Bobby Stirk III Scores Fifth Street Stock Win Of 2022; Derek Debbis Tops SK Light Mods

Bobby Stirk III celebrates victory in the Street Stock feature Friday at Stafford Speedway (Photo: Jim DuPont/RaceDayCT)

STAFFORD – On May 13, in the second event of the season, Bobby Stirk III celebrated his first career Street Stock division victory at Stafford Speedway. 

Fast forward to Friday at Stafford and the guy who had never won a race before May has now won nearly 30 percent of the division’s features in 2022. 

Stirk, of Naugatuck, won the 20-lap Street Stock feature Friday at Stafford. 

It was the division leading fifth victory of the season for Stirk in his 17th start of the season. 

“Man, five huh?,” Stirk said. “I never would have imagined that. I went winless last year. I had one second place finish and I thought was a great season. But five, I’m blown away. This is great.” 

Bert Ouellette of Ellington was second and Adrien Paradis III of Plainville third. 

Derek Debbis got his third victory of the season in the 20-lap SK Light Modified feature. 

“Thankfully this bad luck had to go and we kept going,” Debbis said. “I cannot thank this Chassis Pro team enough for what they have done this week, actually this entire season. They have put this car together and brought it back faster and faster each race.” 

Tyler Barry of Griswold was second and Bob Charland of Stafford third. 

Derek Debbis celebrates victory in the SK Light Modified feature Friday at Stafford (Photo: Jim DuPont/RaceDayCT)

Matt Clement of Wethersfield passed his brother Jay Clement for the lead and went on to win the 20-lap Limited Late Model feature.

Jay Clement of Wethersfield had a career best second place finish. Alexandra Fearn of East Longmeadow, Mass. was third.

Matt Clement celebrates victory in the Limited Late Model feature Friday at Stafford (Photo: Jim DuPoint/RaceDayCT)


  1. Another good race for the SKL’s – hard to have a Great race without one caution… the 18 and 38 were coming but just ran out time.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing