Start Time For Monster Energy Cup Series Foxwoods Resort Casino 301 At NHMS Changed

(Press Release from Stafford Speedway) LOUDON, N.H. – Due to the probability of wet weather in the Loudon, New Hampshire area in Sunday afternoon’s forecast, New Hampshire Motor Speedway, in collaboration with NASCAR, will proactively move the start time for the Foxwoods Resort Casino 301 to 1 p.m. This moves the drop of the green […]

RaceDayCT Live Updates From New Hampshire Motor Speedway

The NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour hits the big track this weekend with a pair of events on the 1.058-mile New Hampshire Motor Speedway oval and we’ll have our live update team ready to keep you up to the second with all the action Friday and Saturday.  The exhibition Whelen Modified Tour Whelen All-Star Shootout is […]

Kyle James Stays Hot In SK Modified At New London-Waterford Speedbowl

The domination of Kyle James over the SK Modified division at the New London-Waterford Speedbowl in 2018 continued Saturday. James of Ashaway, R.I. scored his fourth victory in six starts this year in the 40-lap SK Modified feature Saturday at the New London-Waterford Speedbowl. Todd Owen, of Somers, who has won the other two SK […]

Rolling On: Justin Bonsignore Wins Whelen Modified All-Star Shootout At NHMS

LOUDON, N.H. – The competition on the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour has been pretty much chasing Justin Bonsignore at most events this season. Friday at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, instead of chasing Bonsignore, Rowan Pennink tried just moving him out the way. That didn’t work either. Bonsignore held on through a huge last lap pop […]

Fitting In: Monster Energy Cup Star Ryan Newman Part Of The Modified Landscape At NHMS

LOUDON, N.H. – Over the last two decades at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, plenty of NASCAR Monster Energy Cup Series drivers have made token appearances behind the wheel driving Modifieds. And if they’re not driving them, plenty are talking about them and the breathtaking features the division puts on at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. But […]

Ronnie Williams Grabs Fourth SK Modified Win Of 2018 At Stafford

The SK Modified division at Stafford Motor Speedway is considered one of the deepest in talent of weekly short tracks across the country. But of late the battle for wins at Stafford has a been a head-to-head showdown. Ronnie Williams vs. Eric Berndt. On Friday it was Williams coming out on top of a battle […]

Stafford Notes: Mark Bakaj Gets First SK Light Win In Nearly A Decade At Stafford

On Aug. 19, 2008 Mark Bakaj got his fourth victory of that season at Stafford Motor Speedway in the SK Light Modified division. Friday at Stafford the Lebanon driver got that career victory total up to five wins. Just under 10 years since last win in the division at Stafford, Bakaj held off the field […]

Denny Hamlin Looking For Season Turnaround With Repeat Victory At NHMS 

(NASCAR Wire Service) By Holly Cain  ~ NASCAR Wire Service Defending New Hampshire Motor Speedway race winner Denny Hamlin is hoping that the good vibes and his excellent record at the track will translate into a positive season turnaround this weekend. The perennial Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series championship player is smarting from a rough month of […]

NHMS Notebook: Kyle Larson Votes For Status Quo For Monster Energy Cup Schedule

(NASCAR Wire Service) By Reid Spencer  ~ NASCAR Wire Service LOUDON, N. H. – NASCAR’s very own dirt devil would prefer to keep the one dirt-track race currently on the schedule as a unique special occasion. Larson is well aware that Eldora Speedway owner Tony Stewart has been lobbying to bring a NASCAR Xfinity Series race—perhaps […]

Ryan Newman Tops Whelen Modified Tour Practice At New Hampshire Motor Speedway

LOUDON, N.H. – The outsider who has made himself an insider was on top when it came to NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour practice Friday at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. NASCAR Monster Energy Cup Series star Ryan Newman, a regular with the Whelen Modified Tour when they visit New Hampshire Motor Speedway, topped the field in […]

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing