Live Updates From The New England Short Track Showdown At NHMS

RaceDayCT will feature live updates from Denise DuPont and Jim DuPont from the New England Short Track Showdown Sunday at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. Check below to keep up with everything happening at the track.

Finisher: Joey Cipriano III Gets First Career SK Mod Win At Stafford Speedway

STAFFORD – After recording seven victories in two seasons in the SK Light Modified division Joey Cipriano III arrived in the SK Modified division at Stafford in 2012 with high expectations for success. But after three winless seasons in the division before this year, Joey Cipriano said he was beginning to question himself. “The last […]

Record Roller: Tom Fearn Wins Sixth Consecutive Late Model Feature At Stafford

STAFFORD – Last week Tom Fearn established himself as the singular standard bearer for consecutive victories in the Late Model division at Stafford Speedway with his fifth straight win. Friday Fearn extended that record. Next week Fearn will go chasing the biggest number at Stafford Speedway. Fearn, of East Longmeadow, Mass., held off Kevin Gamabacorta […]

Youth Movement: Dowling, Kopcik Succeeding Together On Mod Tour With Rob Fuller Motorsports And LFR

STAFFORD – Last June, Rob Fuller Motorsports driver Chase Dowling called longtime friend and Modified competitor Stephen Kopcik and asked him if he wanted to help out at an upcoming NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour event at Thompson Speedway. “I never went home,” Kopcik said. At Rob Fuller Motorsports, “15-40 Connection” is the sponsor that keeps […]

On Tap Presented By Four Seasons By The Lake: State Weekend Racing Action

— Where: Stafford Motor Speedway What:  NASCAR Whelen All-American Series racing card When: Friday Schedule: 40-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified, 30-lap Late Model, 20-lap SK Light Modified, 20-lap Limited Late Model and 20-lap Street Stock. Grandstands open: 5:15 p.m; Qualifying: 6:15 p.m; Features: 7:15 p.m. More: The ninth event of the season at Stafford. … Last week, […]

Woody Pitkat Skipping Whelen Modified Tour Event At Langley Speedway

When the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour hits the track at Langley Speedway in Hampton, Va. Saturday for the 150, Woody Pitkat won’t be in the lineup. Pitkat, of Stafford, confirmed Wednesday morning that he will not be in the Danny Watts Racing Whelen Modified Tour entry at Langley. “I’ve got a lot going on […]

Racer, New London-Waterford Speedbowl Pillar Richard “Bubby” Brouwer Passes

Richard “Bubby” Brouwer in 2010 at the New London-Waterford Speedbowl (Photo: Nicholas Teto) Part of the charm of the New London-Waterford Speedbowl has always been the weathered and aged feel of the facility. And for any facility with weathered and aged as a description, there typically is a need for a person that understands deeper […]

Free Play Unmuffled Quickcast: Remembering Richard “Bubby” Brouwer

Free Play Unmuffled Quickcast: Remembering Richard “Bubby” Brouwer On Tuesday the New London-Waterford Speedbowl lost a part of its fabric with the passing of longtime racer and employee Richard “Bubby” Brouwer. Brouwer was a 31-time winner at the Speedbowl, a two-time champion and for the better part of the last two decades he was the […]

Unmuffled Episode 23 – Featuring Rob Fuller, Joey Ternullo, Ryan Fearn And Bob Guptill Now Available

Episode 23 of Unmuffled is ready for launch. On this week’s show we catch up with NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour team owner and owner of LFR, Rob Fuller. We also chat with New London-Waterford Speedbowl SK Modified division rookie Joey Ternullo. Also on the show is Stafford Motor Speedway Limited Late Model division points leader Ryan […]

Who Have You Missed On The Unmuffled Podcast? Take A Look At The Full Episode Guide

— — So who has appeared on the Unmuffled podcast since December? Well here’s a list of who you’ve missed through the first 23 episodes if you haven’t signed up yet. Rob Summers, Ryan Preece, Doug Coby, Matt Swanson, Justin Bonsignore, Jimmy Blewett, Rowan Pennink, Matt Hirschman, Chris Pasteryak, Jon McKennedy, Andy Seuss, Woody Pitkat, […]

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing