Dennis Charette Wins New England Racing Fuel Support Performer Of The Week Award

It took Dennis Charette one week after his return to the New London-Waterford Speedbowl to make his return to victory lane at the track.

And the celebration for that accomplishment continues today.

Charette, of Southington, won the 25-lap SK Light Modified feature Saturday at the Speedbowl.

He followed up that victory by being voted as this week’s New England Racing Fuel Support Performer of the Week Award winner.

Charette garnered 172 of the 352 votes posted this week (48.9 percent).

Ray Christian III, the Late Model winner Saturday at the Speedbowl, was second in the voting with 134 votes (38.1 percent).


Charette will receive a $20 certificate for race fuel from New England Racing Fuel.

The final voting results for this week are listed below.

NE Racing Fuel Support Performer Award

2017 New England Racing Fuel Support Performer of the Week Award Winners

July 5: Dennis Charette

June 28: Glen Reen

June 21: Ray Parent

June 14: Johnny Walker 

June 7: Joey Ferrigno

May 24: Zack Robinson

May 17: Cory DiMatteo 

2016 New England Racing Fuel Support Performer of the Week Award Winners

April 10: Tony Membrino Jr.

April 27: Alexandra Fearn

May 11: Tony Membrino Jr.

May 25: Tony Membrino Jr.

June 1: Woody Pitkat

June 8: Phil Jacques

June 15: Tony Membrino Jr.

June 22: Brent Gleason

June 29: Kevin Gambacorta

July 13: Joey Ferrigno

July 20: Jacob Perry

July 27: Al Stone III

Aug. 3: Daniel Wesson

Aug. 10: Marcello Rufrano

Aug. 17: Wayne Burroughs Jr.

Aug. 24: Joey Ferrigno

Aug. 31: Jacob Perry

Sept. 7: Jacob Perry

Sept. 14: Bryan Narducci

Sept. 21: Glen Reen 

Oct. 12: Tony Membrino Jr.

Oct. 19: Phil Jacques

Nov. 2: Tony Membrino Jr. 


  1. Dougdacheater says

    I don’t believe Ive ever seen someone block worse than charette did in my life. It was pitiful and embarrassing. In fact there is way to much blocking at the bowl in general, but this guy takes it to a new level. Lets give him an award for it lmao.

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing