Marcello Rufrano Wins New England Racing Fuel Support Performer Of The Week Award

Marcello Rufrano ran away from the competition in the late stages of the SK Light Modified feature Friday at Stafford Motor Speedway to get his first win of 2017.

And when it came to voting in the New England Racing Fuel Support Performer of the Week Award polling, the North Haven driver had the pulling away late trick down once again.

Rufrano proved the dominant force in winning this week’s New England Racing Support Performer of the Week Award.

Rufrano collected 206 of 637 votes cast this week (32.3 percent).

Robert Bloxsom III of Stratford, who got his first win of the season in the Limited Late Model feature Friday at Stafford, was second in the voting with 147 votes (23.1 percent).

Tyler Leary of Hatfield, Mass., who got his first career Late Model win Friday at Stafford, was third in the voting with 100 votes (15.7 percent). Eight drivers were nominated from divisions at Stafford and the New London-Waterford Speedbowl.

Rufrano will receive a $20 certificate for race fuel from New England Racing Fuel.

The final voting results for this week are listed below.

NE Racing Fuel Support Performer Award

2017 New England Racing Fuel Support Performer of the Week Award Winners

Aug. 2: Marcello Rufrano

July 26: Zack Robinson

July 19: Jacob Perry 

July 12: RJ Surdell

July 5: Dennis Charette

June 28: Glen Reen

June 21: Ray Parent

June 14: Johnny Walker 

June 7: Joey Ferrigno

May 24: Zack Robinson

May 17: Cory DiMatteo 

2016 New England Racing Fuel Support Performer of the Week Award Winners

April 10: Tony Membrino Jr.

April 27: Alexandra Fearn

May 11: Tony Membrino Jr.

May 25: Tony Membrino Jr.

June 1: Woody Pitkat

June 8: Phil Jacques

June 15: Tony Membrino Jr.

June 22: Brent Gleason

June 29: Kevin Gambacorta

July 13: Joey Ferrigno

July 20: Jacob Perry

July 27: Al Stone III

Aug. 3: Daniel Wesson

Aug. 10: Marcello Rufrano

Aug. 17: Wayne Burroughs Jr.

Aug. 24: Joey Ferrigno

Aug. 31: Jacob Perry

Sept. 7: Jacob Perry

Sept. 14: Bryan Narducci

Sept. 21: Glen Reen 

Oct. 12: Tony Membrino Jr.

Oct. 19: Phil Jacques

Nov. 2: Tony Membrino Jr. 

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing