Marcello Rufrano Wins New England Racing Fuel Support Performer Of The Week Award

A few weeks ago Marcello Rufrano was worried he wouldn’t find victory lane this year with his SK Light Modified at Stafford Motor Speedway.

Now the question is how many wins will the North Haven teenager rack before the end of the season.

Rufrano got his second victory in three weeks Friday in the SK Light Modified division at Stafford.

And this week he followed the second one in the same he did the first, by winning the New England Racing Fuel Support Performer of the Week Award.

And he did it in runaway fashion. Rufrano collected 170 of 365 vote cast (46.6 percent) this week.

Bryan Narducci, who the Limited Late Model feature at Stafford last week, was second in the voting with 80 votes (21.9 percent).

Rufrano became the second driver this week to capture the award multiple times this season, joining Zack Robinson as the only two-time winners this year.

Rufrano will receive a $20 certificate for race fuel from New England Racing Fuel.

The final voting results for this week are listed below.

NE Racing Fuel Support Performer Award

2017 New England Racing Fuel Support Performer of the Week Award Winners

Aug. 16: Marcello Rufrano

Aug. 9: Daniel Wesson

Aug. 2: Marcello Rufrano

July 26: Zack Robinson

July 19: Jacob Perry 

July 12: RJ Surdell

July 5: Dennis Charette

June 28: Glen Reen

June 21: Ray Parent

June 14: Johnny Walker 

June 7: Joey Ferrigno

May 24: Zack Robinson

May 17: Cory DiMatteo 

2016 New England Racing Fuel Support Performer of the Week Award Winners

April 10: Tony Membrino Jr.

April 27: Alexandra Fearn

May 11: Tony Membrino Jr.

May 25: Tony Membrino Jr.

June 1: Woody Pitkat

June 8: Phil Jacques

June 15: Tony Membrino Jr.

June 22: Brent Gleason

June 29: Kevin Gambacorta

July 13: Joey Ferrigno

July 20: Jacob Perry

July 27: Al Stone III

Aug. 3: Daniel Wesson

Aug. 10: Marcello Rufrano

Aug. 17: Wayne Burroughs Jr.

Aug. 24: Joey Ferrigno

Aug. 31: Jacob Perry

Sept. 7: Jacob Perry

Sept. 14: Bryan Narducci

Sept. 21: Glen Reen 

Oct. 12: Tony Membrino Jr.

Oct. 19: Phil Jacques

Nov. 2: Tony Membrino Jr. 

Leave a Reply

Copyright 2018 E-Media Sports

Website Designed by Thirty Marketing